top of page
  • Writer's pictureHadassah

Zion




O seed of Abraham His servant, children of Jacob, His chosen ones! He is Yehovah our Elohim: His right-rulings are in all the earth. He has remembered His covenant forever, The Word He commanded, for a thousand generations The covenant He made with Abraham, And His oath to Isaac, And established it to Jacob for a law, To Israel - an everlasting covenant, saying “To you I give the land of Canaan, The portion of your inheritance.” 

Psalms 105:6-11 


“Come now, and let us reason together, “says Yehovah. “Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall be as wool. 

Isaiah 1:18 


And Moses called Joshua and said to him before the eyes of all Israel, “Be strong and courageous, for you are going with this people to the land which Yehovah has sworn to their fathers to give them, and you are to let them inherit it. “And it is Yehovah who is going before you, He Himself is with you. He does not fail you nor forsake you. Do not fear nor be discouraged.” 

Deuteronomy 31:7-8


“And you shall hear, O Israel, and shall guard to do, that it might be well with you, and that you increase greatly as Yehovah Elohim of your fathers has spoken to you, in a land flowing with milk and honey. “Hear, O Israel: Yehovah our Elohim, Yehovah is one! “And you shall love Yehovah your Elohim with all your might. 

Deuteronomy 6:3-5 


then Yehovah your Elohim turn back your captivity, and all have compassion on you, and He shall turn back and gather you from all the peoples where Yehovah your Elohim has scattered you. “If any of you are driven out to the farthest parts under the heavens, from there Yehovah your Elohim does gather you, and from there He does take you. “And Yehovah your Elohim shall bring you to the land which your fathers possessed, and you shall possess it. And He shall do good to you, and increase you more than your fathers. 

Deuteronomy 30:3-5 


then I shall remember My covenant with Jacob, and also My covenant with Isaac, and also remember My covenant with Abraham, and remember the land. ‘For the land was abandoned by them, and enjoying its sabbaths while lying waste without them, and they were paying for their crookedness, because they rejected My right-rulings and because their being. Loathed My laws. ‘And yet for all this, when they are in the land of their enemies, I shall not reject them, nor shall I loathe them so as to destroy them and break My covenant with them. For I am Yehovah their Elohim. ‘Then I shall remember for their sake the covenant of the ancestors whom I brought out of the land of Egypt before the eyes of the nations to be their Elohim. I am Yehovah.’ ’ ”

Leviticus 26:42-45 


“And I shall make you a great nation, and bless you and make your name great, and you shall be a blessing! “And I shall bless you and make your name great and you shall be a blessing! “And I shall bless those who bless you, and curse him who curses you. And in you all the clans of the earth shall be blessed.” 

Genesis 12:2-3 


And He brought him outside and said, “Look now toward the heavens and count the stars if you are able to count them.” And He said to him “So are your seed.” And he believed in Yehovah, and He reckoned it to him for righteousness. And He said to him, “I am Yehovah, who brought you out of Ur-Kasdim, to give you this land to inherit it.” 

Genesis 15:5-7 


“And I shall give to you and your seed after you the land of your sojournings, all the land of Canaan, as an everlasting possession. And I shall be their Elohim.” 

Genesis 17:8 


And Isaac spoke to Abraham his father and said, “My father!’ And he said, “He I am, my son.” And he said, “see, the fire and the wood! But where is the lamb for an ascending offering?” And Abraham said, “My son, Elohim does provide for Himself the lamb for an ascending offering.” And the two of them went together. 

Genesis 22:7-8 


“Therefore say, ‘Thus said the Master Yehovah, “Although I have sent them far off among the nations, and although I have scattered them among the lands, yet I was for them a Set-apart place for a little while in the lands to which they came,” ’ “Therefore say, ‘Thus said the Master Yehovah, ‘And I shall gather you from the peoples, and I shall assemble you from the lands where you have been scattered, and I shall give you the land of Israel.” ’

Ezekiel 11:16-17 


“And I shall take you from among the nations, and I gather you out of all lands, and I shall bring you into your own land. 

Ezekiel 36:24 


Pray for the peace of Jerusalem, Let those who love You be at rest. 

Psalms 122:6 


Truly, He has borne our sicknesses and carried our pains. Yet we reckoned Him smitten, stricken by Elohim, and afflicted. But He was pierced for our transgressions, He was crushed for our crookednesses. The chastisement for our peace was upon Him, and by His stripes we are healed. 

Isaiah 53:5 


We all, like sheep, went astray, each one of us has turned to his own way. And Yehovah has laid on Him the crookedness of us all. He led as a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before its shearers is slient, but He did not open His mouth. He was taken from prison and from judgement. And as for His generation, who considered that He shall be cut off from the land of the living? For the transgression of My people He was stricken. 

Isaiah 53:6-8 


“In those days the house of Judah shall go to the house of Israel, and they shall come together out of the land of the north the land that I have given as an inheritance to your fathers 

Jeremiah 3:18 


“See, I am bringing them from the land of the north, and shall gather them from the ends of the earth, among them the blind and lame, those with child and those in labour, together — a great assembly returning here. “With weeping they shall come, and with their prayers I bring them. I shall make them walk by rivers of waters, in a straight way in which they do not stumble. For I shall be a Father to Israel, and Ephraim — he is My first-born. “Hear the word of Yehovah, O nations, and, declare it in the isles afar off, and say, ‘He who scattered Israel gathers him, and shall guard him as a shepherd his flock.’ 

Jeremiah 31:8-10 


“Therefore see, the days are coming,” declares Yehovah, “when it is no longer said, ‘Yehovah lives who brought up the children of Israel from the land of Egypt,’ but, ‘Yehovah lives who brought up the children of Israel from the land of the north and from all the lands where He had driven them.’ For I shall bring them back into their land I gave to their fathers. 

Jeremiah 16:14-15 


“At that time I shall bring you in, even at the time I gather you, for I shall give you for a name, and for a praise, among all the peoples of the earth, when I turn back your captivity before your eyes,” said Yehovah. 

Zephaniah 3:20 


“In that day a fountain shall be opened for the house of David and for the inhabitants of Jerusalem, for sin and for uncleanness. “And it shall be in that day,” declares Yehovah of hosts, “that I cut off the names of the idols from the earth, and they shall be remembered no more, and I shall also remove the prophets and the unclean spirit from the earth. 

Zechariah 13:1-2 


And in that day His feet shall stand upon the Mount of Olives, which faces Yerushalayim on the east. And the Mount of Olives shall be split in two, from east to west, a very great valley, and half of the mountain shall move toward the north and half of it toward the south. 

Zechariah 14:4 


“Since you were precious in My eyes, you have been esteemed, and I have loved you. And I give men in your place, and peoples for your life. “Do not fear, for I am with you. I shall bring your seed from the east, and gather you from the west. “I shall say to the north, ‘Give them up!’ And to the south, ‘Do not keep them back!’ Bring My sons from afar, and My daughters for the ends of the earth — all those who are called by My Name, whom I have created, formed, even made for My esteem.” 

Isaiah 43:4-7


‘I am Yehovah, and there is none else — there is no Elohim besides Me. I gird you, though you have not known Me, so that they know from the rising of the sun to its setting that there is none but Me. I am Yehovah, and there is none else forming light and creating darkness, making peace and creating evil. I am Yehovah, do all these.’ 

Isaiah 45:5-7 


Israel shall be saved by Yehovah with an everlasting Elohim, Creator of the heavens, He is Elohim, Former of earth and its Maker, He established it, He did not create it to be empty, He formed it to be inhabited: “I am Yehovah and there is none else. 

Isaiah 45:17-18 


Thus said Yehovah, “In a favorable time. I shall answer You, and in the day of deliverance I shall help You — and I guard You and give You for a covenant of the people, to restore the earth, to cause them to inherit the ruined inheritances, to say to the prisoners, ‘Go out’ to those who are in darkness, ‘show yourselves.’ Let them feed on the ways, and let their pasture be on all bare hills. “They shall not hunger nor thirst, neither heat or sun strike them, for He who has compassion on them shall lead them, even by fountains of water guide them. “And I shall make all My mountains a way, and My highways raised up. “See, these come from far away, and see, those from the north and the west, and these come from the land of Sinim.” Sing, O heavens, rejoice, O earth! And break out in singing, O mountains! For Yehovah shall comfort His people and have compassion on His afflicted ones. 

Isaiah 49:8-13 


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page