top of page
  • Writer's pictureHadassah

Marriage



1) But above all these put on love, which is a bound of the perfection. And let peace of Elohim rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one Body, and be filled with thanks. Let the Word of Messiah dwell in your richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing with pleasure in your hearts to the Master in psalms and songs of praise and spiritual songs. And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the Name of the Master Yeshua, giving thanks to Elohim the Father through Him. Wives, subject yourselves to your own husbands, as is proper in the Master. Husbands, love your wives and do not be bitter toward them. 

Colossians 3:14-19


2) Loving-commitment and truth shall meet, Righteousness and peace shall kiss. 

Psalms 85:10


3) with all humility and meekness, with patience, bearing with one another in love, being eager to guard the unity of the Spirit in the bound of peace — 

Ephesians 4:2-3 


4) Wives, subject yourselves to your own husbands, as to the Master. Because the husband is head of the wife, as also the Messiah is head of the assembly, and He is Saviour of the body. But as the assembly is subject to Messiah, so also let the wives be to their own husbands in every respect. Husbands, love your wives, as Messiah also did love the assembly and gave Himself for it, in order to set it apart and cleanse it with the washing of water by the Word, in order to present it to Himself a splendid assembly, not having spot or wrinkle or any of this sort, but that it might be set-apart and blameless. In this way husbands ought to love their own wives as their own bodies. He who loves his wife loves himself. For no one ever hated his own flesh, but feeds and cherishes it, as also the Master does the assembly. Because we are members of His body, of His flesh and of His bones. “For this cause a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh.” This secret is great, but I speak concerning Messiah and the assembly. However, you too, everyone, let each one love his own wife as himself, and let the wife see that she fears her husband. 

Ephesians 5:22-33


5) Therefore encourage one another, and build up one another, as indeed you do. 

1st Thessalonians 5:11 


6) And above all have fervent love for one another, because love covers a great number of sins. 

1st Peter 4:8 


7) “And as you wish men should do to you, you also do to them in the same way. “And if you love those loving you, what favor have you? For sinners, too, love those loving them. 

Luke 6:31-32 


8) In the same way, wives, be subject to your own husbands, so that if any are disobedient to the Word, they, without a word, might be won by the behavior of their wives, having seen your blameless behavior in fear. Your adornment should not be outward — arranging the hair, wearing gold, or putting on dresses — but the hidden man of the heart, with the incorruptible ornament of a meek and peaceable spirit, which is of great value before Elohim. For in this way, in former times, the set-apart women who trusted in Elohim also adorned themselves, being subject to their own husbands, as Sarah obeyed Abraham, calling him master, of whom you became children, doing good, and not frightened by any fear. In the same way, husbands, live understandingly together, giving respect to the wife, as to the weaker vessel, and as being heirs together of the favor of life, so that your prayers are not hindered. 

1st Peter 3:1-7


9) And it came to be, when Yeshua had ended these words, that He left Galilee and came to the borders of Judah beyond the garden. And large crowds followed Him, and He healed them there. And the Pharisees came to Him, trying Him, and saying to Him, “Is it right for a man to put away his wife for every reason?” And He answering, said to them, “Did you not read that He who made them at the beginning made them male and female, and said, ‘For this cause a man shall leave his father and mother and cleave to his wife, and two shall become one flesh’? “So that they are no longer two, but one flesh. Therefore, what Elohim has joined together, let man not separate.” They said to Him, “Why then did Moses command to give a certificate of divorce, and to put her away?” He said to them, “Because of the hardness of your hearts, Moses allowed you to put away your wives, but from the beginning it was not so. “And I say to you, whoever puts away his wife, expect on the ground of whoring, and marries another, commits adultery. And whoever marries her who has been put away commits adultery. His taught ones said to Him, “If such is the cause of the man with his wife, it is good not to marry

Matthew 19:1-10 


10) Scarcely had I passed by them, When I found the beloved of my being. I held him and would not let him go, Until I had brought him to the house of my mother, And into the room of her who conceived me. 

Song of Songs 3:4


11) See, you are beautiful, my love! See, you are beautiful! Your eyes are as doves. See, you are handsome, my beloved! Yes, pleasant! Also our bed is green. The beams of our houses are cedar, our rafters are of fir. 

Songs of Songs 1:15-17


12) My beloved responded and said to me, “Rise up, my love, my beautiful one, and come away. 

Songs of Songs 2:10


13) “The fig tree has ripened her figs, And the vines with the tender grapes have given a good fragrance. Rise up, my love, my beautiful one, and come away!

Song of Songs 2:13 


14) Go forth, O daughters of Tsiyon, And see King Solomon with the crown With which his mother crowed him on the day of his wedding, And on the day of his gladness of heart. 

Songs of Songs 3:11 


15) My beloved is mine, and I am his. He feeds his flock among the lilies. 

Song of Songs 2:16 


16) See, you are beautiful, my love! See, you are beautiful! Your eyes are as doves behind your veil. Your hair is like a flock of goats. 

Song of Songs 4:1


17) Your lips are like a cord of scarlet, And your speech is lovely. Your cheeks behind your veil are like a piece of pomegranate. 

Song of Songs 4:3 


18) You are all beautiful, my love, and not a blemish is on you. Come with me from Lebanon, My bride, with me from Lebanon. Look from the top of Amana, From the top of Shenir and Hermon, From the dens of lions, From the mountains of the leopards. You have put heart into me, My sister, my bride; You have put heart into me With one glance of your eyes, With one bead of your necklace. How beautiful have been your carnal-love, My sister, My bride! How much better than wine is your carnal-love, And the fragrance of your perfumes than all spices! You lips, O my bride, drip as the honeycomb; Honey and milk are under your tongue. And the fragrance  of your garments Is like the fragrance of Lebanon. A garden locked is my sister, my bride, A fountain locked, a spring sealed up. 

Song of Songs 4:7-12


19) I have come to my garden, My sister, my bride; I have plucked my myrrh with my spices; I have eaten my honeycomb with my honey; I have drunk wine with my milk. Eat, O friends! Drink, and drink deeply, O beloved ones! I was sleeping, But my heart was awake — the voice of my beloved! He knocks, “Open for me, my sister, My love, my dove, my perfect one; For my head is drenched with dew, My locks with the drops of the night.” 

Song of Songs 5:1-2


20) What kind of a beloved is your beloved, O beautiful among women? What kind of a beloved is your beloved, That you have put us under oath?

Song of Songs 5:9


21) “Where has you beloved gone, O beautiful among women? Where has your beloved turned aside? Let us seek him with you.” 

Song of Songs 6:1 


22) Your cheeks behind your veil are like a piece of pomegrante. 

Song of Songs 6:7


23) How beautiful are your feet in sandals, O daughter of a noble! The curves of your thighs are like ornaments, The work of a craftsman’s hands. 

Songs of Songs 7:1 


24) How beautiful and how pleasant you are, O love, in delights!

Song of Songs 7:6 


25) The love-apples have given fragrance, And at our gates are all pleasant fruit. New and old, which I have laid up for you, my beloved. 

Song of Songs 7:13


26) Who would make you a brother to me, Who nursed at my mother’s breasts! Should I find you outside, I would kiss you; I would not be despised, I would lead you, I would bring you into the house of my mother, She who has taught me. I would give you spiced wine to drink, Of the juice of my pomegranate. 

Songs of Songs 8:1-2 


27) And Boaz took Ruth and she became his wife. And he went in to her, and Yahovah granted her conception, and she bore a son. 

Ruth 4:13 


28) “However, from the beginning of the creation, Elohim ‘made them male and female.’ ‘For this cause a man shall leave his father and mother and cleave to his wife,. and the two shall become one flesh,’ so that they are no longer two, but one flesh. “Therefore what Elohim has joined together, let man not separate.” And in the house His taught ones asked Him about this again. And He said to them, “Whoever puts away his wife and marries another commits adultery against her. “And if a woman puts her husband and marries another, she commits adultery.” “And if a woman puts away her husband and marries another, she commits adultery.”  

Mark 10:6-12


29) Beloved ones, if Elohim so loved us, we also ought to love one another. No one has seen Elohim at any time. If we love one another, Elohim does stay in us, and His love has been perfected in us. 

1st John 4:11-12


30) Beloved ones, let us love one another, because love is of Elohim, and everyone who loves has been born of Elohim, and knows Elohim. The one who does not love does not know Elohim, for Elohim is love. 

1st John 4:7-8


31) And Yehovah Elohim said, “It is not good for the man to be alone, I am going to make a helper for him, as his counterpart.” And from the ground Yehovah Elohim formed every beast of the field and every bird of the heavens, and brought them to the man to see what he would call them. And whatever the man called each living being, that was its name. So the man gave names to all livestock, and to the birds of the heavens, and to every beast of the field. But for the man there was not found a helper for him, as his counterpart. So Yehovah Elohim caused a deep sleep to fall on the man, and he slept. And He took one of his ribs, and closed up the flesh in its place. And the rib which Yehovah Elohim had taken from the man He made into a woman, and He brought her to the man. And the man said, “This is now bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh. This one is called ‘woman,’ because she was taken out of man.”  For this cause a man shall leave his father and mother, and cleave to this wife, and they shall become one flesh. 

Genesis 2:18-24 


32) He has declared to you, O man, what is good. And what does Yehovah require of you but to do right, and to love loving-commitment, and to walk humbly with your Elohim?

Micah 6:8 


33) “When a man takes a wife and shall marry her, then it shall be, if she finds no favor in his eyes because he has found a matter of uncoveredness in her, and he shall write her a certificate of divorce, and put it in her hand, and send her out of his house, and if she left his house and went and became another man’s wife, and the latter husband shall hate her and write her a certificate of divorce, and put it in her hand, and send her out of his house, or when the latter husband dies who took her to be his wife, then her former husband who sent her away is not allowed to take her back to be his wife after she has been defiled, for that would be an abomination before Yehovah. And do not bring sin on the land which Yehovah your Elohim is going you as an inheritance. “When a man has taken a new wife, let him not go out the army not let any matter be imposed upon him. He shall be exempt one year for the sake of his home, to rejoice with his wife whom he has taken. 

Deuteronomy 24:1-5


34) And let us be concerned for one another in order to stir up love and good works, not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging, and so much more as you see the day coming near. 

Hebrews 10:24-25 


35) Let marriage be respected by all, and the bed be undefiled. But Elohim shall judge those who whore, and adulterers. Let your way of life be without the love of silver, and be satisfied with what you have. For He Himself has said, “I shall never leave you nor forsake you,” so that we boldly say, “Yehovah’ is my helper, I shall not fear what man shall do to me.” 

Hebrews 13:4-6


36) “This is My command, that you love one another, as I have loved you. “No one has greater love than this: that one should lay down his life for his friends. 

John 15:12


37) And concerning the matters you wrote to me: It is good for a man not to touch a woman. But because of whoring, let each one have his own wife, and let each woman have her own husband. Let the husband render to his wife what is her due, and likewise also the wife to her husband. The wife does not have authority over her own body, but the husband does. And likewise the husband does not have authority over his own body, but the wife does. Do not deprive one another expect with agreement for a time, to give yourselves to fasting and prayer. And come together again so that Satan does not try you because of your lack of self-control. 

1st Corinthians 7:1-5


38) And I say to the unmarried and to the widows: It is good for them if they remain even as I am, but if they do not have self-control, let them marry, for it is better to marry than to burn. And to the married I commmand, not I, but the Master: A wife should not separate from a husband. But if she is indeed separate, let her remain unmarried or be restored to favor with her husband, and let a husband not send away a wife. And to the rest I say, not the Master: If any brother has an unbelieving wife, and she thinks well to live with him, let him not send her away. And a woman who has an unbelieving husband, and he thinks well to live with her, let her not send him away. For the unbelieving husband has been set-apart in the wife, and the unbelieving wife has been set-apart in the husband. Otherwise your children would be unclean, but now they are set-apart. And, if the unbelieving one separates, let him separate himself. A brother or a sister has not been enslaved in such matters. But Elohim has called us to peace. For how do you know, O wife, whether you shall save your husband? Or how do you know, O husband, whether you shall save your wife?

1st Corinthians 7:8-16


39) Are you bound to a wife? Do not seek to be loosened. Are you loosed from a wife? Do not seek a wife. But even if you should marry, you have not sinned. And if a maiden should marry, she has not sinned, but such shall have pressure in the flesh, but I would spare you. And this I say, brothers, the time is short, so that from now on even those who have wives should be as though they had none, and those who weep as though did not weep, and those who rejoice as though they did not rejoice, and those who buy as though they did not possess, and those who use this world as not misusing it. For the sense of this world is passing away. And I wish you to be without concern. He who is unmarried is concerned about the mattes of the Master — how to please the Master. But he who is married is concerned about the matters of the world — how to please his wife. There is a difference between a wife and a maiden. The unmarried woman is concerned about the matters of the Master, that she might be set-apart both in body and in spirit. But she who is married is concerned about the matters of the world — how to please her husband. And this I say for your own good, not to put a restraint on you, but for what is proper, and to attend to the Master without distraction. And if anyone thinks he is behaving improperly toward his maiden, if she is past the flower of her youth, and so it should be, let him do what he desires, he does not sin — let them marry. But he who stands steadfast in his heart, having no necessity, and has authority over his own desire, and has so decided in his heart to guard his own maiden, does well. So then he who gives her in marriage does well, but he who give her in marriage does better. A wife is bound by Torah as long as her husband lives, and if her husband dies, she is free to be married to whom she desires, only in the Master. But she is better if she remains as she is, according to my opinion. And I think I also have the Spirit of Elohim. 

1st Corinthians 7:27-40


40) Love is patient, is kind, love does not envy. Love does not boast, is not puffed up, does not behave indecently, does not seek its own, is not provoked, reckons not the evil, does not rejoice over the unrighteousness, but rejoices in the truth, it covers all, believes all, expects all endures all. Love never fails. And whether there be prophecies, they shall be inactive; or tongues, they shall cease; or knowledge, it shall be inactive. 

1st Corinthians 13:4-8


41) And now belief, expectation, and love remain — these three. But the greatest of these is love. 

1st Corinthians 13:13 


42) Let all that you do be done in love. 

1st Corinthians 16:14


43) And Yo’ash did what was right in the eyes of Yehovah all the days of Yehoyada the priest. And Yehoyada took for him two wives, and he brought forth sons and daughters. 

2nd Chronicles 24:2-3


44) And this I pray, that your love might extend more and more in knowledge and all discernment, for you to examine the matters that differ, in order to be sincere, and not stumbling, until the day of Messiah, being filled with the fruit of righteousness, through Yeshua Messiah, to the esteem and praise of Elohim. 

Philippians 1:9-11


45) Let love be without hypocrisy. Shrink from what is wicked, cling to what is good. In brotherly love, tenderly loving towards one another, in appreciation, giving preference to each other; 

Romans 12:9-10 


46) Owe no one any matter expect to love one another, for he who loves another has filled the Torah. For this, “You shall not commit adultery,” “You shall not murder,” “You shall not steal,” “You shall not bear false witness,” “You shall not covet,” and if there is any other command, it is summed up in this word, “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.” Love does no evil to a neighbor. Therefore, love is completion of the Torah. 

Romans 13:8-10 


47) She is more precious than rubies, And all your delights are not comparable to her. Length of days is in her right hand, Riches and esteem in her left hand. Her ways are pleasant ways, And all her paths are peace. She is a tree of life to those taking hold of her, And blessed are all who retain her. 

Proverbs 3:15-18 


48)  “Do not leave her, and let her guard you; Love her, and let her watch over you. 

Proverbs 4:6 


49) Become strong in discipline, do not let go; Watch over her, for she is your life. 

Proverbs 4:13 


50) Let your fountain be blessed, And rejoice with the wife of your youth — A loving deer and a pleasant doe! Let her nipples satisfy you at all times. And be captivated by her love always. 

Proverbs 5:19


51) Do not desire her prettiness in your heart, Neither let her captivate you with her eyelids. For because of a whore One is brought to a crust of bread. And an adulteress hunts a precious life. 

Proverbs 6:25-26


52) And she took hold of him and kissed him; She hardened her face and said to him: “Slaughterings of peace offerings are with me; Today I have paid my vows. “Therefore I came out to meet you, To earnestly seek your face, and I found you. “I have spread my bed with coverings, Coloured linens of Mitsrayim. “I have sprinkled my bed with myrrh, aloes, and cinnamon. “Come, let is take our fill of carnal-love until morning; let us delight ourselves with love. “For my husband is not at home; He has gone on a long journey; “He took a bag of silver with him; He comes home on the day of the covering.” With her many words she leads him astray. With her smooth lips she seduces him. 

Proverbs 7:13-21


53) “I love those who love me, And those who earnestly seek me do find me. 

Proverbs 8:17 


54) Who does find a capable wife? For she is worth far more than rubies. The heart of her husband shall trust her, And he has no lack of gain. She shall do him good, and not evil. All the days of her life. 

Proverbs 31:10-12


55) “At the resurrection, then, whose wife of the seven shall she be — for all had her?” And Ye’shua answering, said to them, “You go astray, not knowing the Scriptures nor the power of Elohim. For in the resurrection they do not marry, nor are they given in marriage, but are as messengers of Elohim in heaven. “And concerning the resurrection of the dead, have you not read what was spoken to you by Elohim, saying, ‘I am the Elohim of Abraham, and the Elohim of Isaac, and the Elohim of Jacob’? Elohim is not the Elohim of the dead, but of the living.” And when the crowds heard, they were astonished at His teaching. 

Matthew 22:28-33


56) And Abraham was old, advanced in years. And Yehovah had blessed Abraham in every way. And Abraham said to the oldest servant of his house, who ruled over all that he had, “Please, put your hand under my thigh, so that I make you swear by Yehovah the Elohim of the heavens and the Elohim of the earth, that you do not take a wife for my son from the daughters of the Canaanites, among whom I dwell, but to go to my land and to my relatives, and take a wife for my son Isaac.” 

Genesis 24:1-4 


57) For Tsiyon’s sake I am not silent, and for Yerushalayim’s sake I do not rest, until her righteousness goes forth as brightness, and her deliverance as a lamp that burns. And the nations shall see your righteousness, and all sovereigns your esteem. And you shall be called by a new name, which the mouth of Yehovah designates. And you shall be a crown of comeliness into the hand of Yehovah, and a royal head-dress in the hand of your Elohim. No longer are you called “Forsaken,” and no longer is your land called “Deserted.” But you shall be called “Hephtsibah,” and your land “Married,” for Yehovah shall delight in you, and your land be married. For as a young man marries a maiden, so shall your sons marry you. And as the bridegroom rejoices over the bride, so shall your Elohim rejoice over you. 

Isaiah 62:1-5 


58) In the same way, wives, be subject to your own husbands, so that if any are disobedient to the Word, they, without a word, might be won by the behavior of their wives, having seen your blameless behavior in fear. Your adornment should not be outward — arranging the hair, wearing gold, or putting on dresses — but the hidden man of the heart, with the incorruptible ornament of a meek and peaceable spirit, which is of great value before Elohim. For in this way, in former times, the set-apart women who trusted in Elohim also adorned themselves, being subject to their own husbands, as Sarah obeyed Abraham, calling him master, of whom you became children, doing good, and frightened by any fear. In the same way, husbands, live understandingly together, giving respect to the wife, as to the weaker vessel, and as being heirs together of the favor of life, so that your prayers are not hindered. 

1st Peter 3:1-7


59) For I am jealous for you with a jealousy according to Elohim. For I gave you in marriage to one husband, to present you as an innocent maiden to Messiah. 

2nd Corinthians 11:2


60) “When a man has taken a new wife, let him not go out into the army nor let any matter be imposed upon him. He shall be exempt one year for the sake of his own home, to rejoice with his wife whom he has taken. 

Deuteronomy 24:5


61) “For your Maker is your husband, Yehovah of hosts is His Name, and the Set-apart One of Yisra’el is your Redeemer. He is called the Elohim of all the earth. “For Yehovah has called you like a woman forsaken and grieved in spirit, like a wife of youth when you were refused,” declares your Elohim. “For a little while I have forsaken you, but with great compassion I shall gather you. 

Isaiah 54:5-7 


62) And Naomi her mother-in-law said to her, “My daughter, should I not seek rest for you, so that it is well with you? “And now, is not Boaz, with whose young women you have been, our relative? See, he is winnowing barley tonight at the threshing-floor. “And, you shall bathe and anoint yourself, and put your garments on and go down to the threshing-floor. Do not make yourself known to the man until he has finished eating and drinking. “And I shall be, when he lies down, that you shall notice the place where he lies, and shall go in and uncover his feet, and lie down. And let him make known to you what you should do.”

Ruth 3:1-4


63) And they said, “Let us call the young woman and ask her.” So they called Rebekah and said to her, “Are you going with this man?” And she said, “I shall go.”So they let go Rebekah their sister and her nurse, and Abraham’s servant and his men. And they blessed Rebekah and said to her, “Let our sister become the mother of thousands of ten thousands, and let your seed possess the gates of those who hate them.” And Rebekah and her young women arose, and they rode on the camels and followed the man. So the servant took Rebekah and left. And Isaac came from the way of Be’er Lahai Ro’i, for he dwelt in the South. And Isaac went out to meditate in the field in the evening. And he lifted his eye and looked and saw the camels coming. And Rebekah lifted her eyes, and when she Isaac she dismounted from her camel, and she had said to the servant, “Who is this man walking in the field to meet us?” And the servant said, “It is my master.” So she took a veil and covered herself. And the servant told Isaac all the matters he had done. And Isaac brought her into his mother Sarah’s tent. And he took Rebekah and she became his wife, and he loved her. Thus Isaac was comforted after his mother’s death. 

Genesis 24:57-67


64) And Shekem said to her father and her brothers, “Let me find favor in your eyes, and whatever you say to me I give. “Ask of me a bride and gift ever so high, and I give according to what you say to me, but give me the girl for a wife.” 

Genesis 34:11-12


65) “When you go out to fight against your enemies, and Yehovah your Elohim shall give them into your hand, and you shall take them captive, and shall see among the captives a woman fair of form, and shall delight in her and take her for your wife, then you shall bring her home to your house, and she shall shave her head and trim her nails, and put aside the mantle of her captivity, and shall dwell in your house, and mourn her father and her mother a month of days. And after that you shall go in to her and be her husband, and she shall be your wife. 

Deuteronomy 21:10-13 


66) “For when they rise from the dead, they neither marry nor are given in marriage, but are as messengers in the heavens. 

Mark 12:25 


67) “Therefore what Elohim has joined together, let man not separate.” And in the house His taught ones asked Him about this again. And He said to them, “Whoever puts away his wife and marries another commits adultery against her. “And if a woman puts away her husband and marries another, she commits adultery.” And they were bringing little children for Him to touch them, but the taught ones were rebuking those who were bringing them. And when Yehovah saw it, He was much displeased and said to them, “Let the little children come to Me, and do not forbid them, for of such is the reign of Elohim. “Truly, I say to you, whoever does not receive the reign of Elohim as a little child, shall certainly not enter into it.” And taking them up in His arms, laying His hands on them, He blessed them. 

Mark 10:9-16


68) Owe no one any matter expect to love one another, for he who loves another has filled the Torah. For this: “You shall not commit adultery,” “You shall not murder,” “You shall not steal,” “You shall not bear false witness,” “You shall not covet,” and if there is any other command, it is summed up in this word, “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.” Love does no evil to a neighbor. Therefore, love is completion of Torah. And do this, knowing the time, that it is already the hour for us to walk up from sleep, for now our deliverance is nearer than when we did believe. 

Romans 13:8-11


69) He who has found a wife has found good, And receives favor from Yehovah. 

Proverbs 18:22


70) Houses and riches are the inheritance from fathers, But an understanding wife is from Yehovah.

Proverbs 19:14


71) And this you have done a second time: you cover the slaughter-place of Yehovah with tears, with weeping and crying, because He no longer regards the offering, nor receives it with pleasure from your hands. And you said, “Why?” Because Yehovah has been witness between you and the wife of your youth, against whom you have acted treacherously, though she is your companion and the wife of your covenant. And did He not make one? And what is the one alone? He seeks a seed of Elohim. So you shall guard your spirit, and let none act treacherously against the wife of his youth. 

Malachi 2:13-15 


72) And you shall be a crown of comeliness in the hand of Yehovah, and a royal head-dress in the hand of your Elohim. No longer are you called “Forsaken,” and no longer is your land called “Deserted.” But you shall be called “Hephtsibah,” and your land “Married,” for Yehovah shall delight in you, and your land be married. For as a young man marries a maiden, so shall your sons marry you. And as the bridegroom rejoices over the bride, so shall your Elohim rejoice over you. 

Isaiah 62:3-5


73) ’Take wives and bring forth sons and daughters. And take wives for your sons and give your daughters to husbands, and let them bear sons and daughters, and be increased there, and not diminished. And seek the peace of the city where I have exiled you, and pray to Yehovah for it, for in its peace you have peace.’ 

Jeremiah 29:6-7


74) “And I shall take you as a bride unto Me forever, and take you as a bride unto Me in righteousness, and in right-ruling, and loving-commitment and compassion. “And I shall take you as a bride into Me in trustworthiness, and you shall know Yehovah. 

Hosea 2:19-20


75) And you said, “Why?” Because Yehovah has been witness between you and the wife of your youth, against whom you have acted treacherously, though she is your companion and the wife of your covenant.

Malachi 2:14 


76) “But concerning that day and the hour no one knows, not even the messengers of the heavens, but My Father only. “And as the days of Noah, so also shall the coming of the Son of Adam be. “For as they were in the days before the flood, eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noah entered into the ark, and they did not know until the flood came and took them all away, so also shall the coming of the Son of Adam be. 

Matthew 24:36-39 

77) “In the resurrection then, when they rise, whose wife shall she be? For seven had her as wife.” And Ye’shua answering, said to them, “Is this not why you go astray, because you do not know the Scriptures nor the power of Elohim? “For when they rise from the dead, they neither marry nor given in marriage, but are as messengers in the heavens. “And concerting the dead, that they rise — have you not read in the book of Moses, at the bush, how Elohim spoke to him, saying, ‘I am the Elohim of Abraham, and the Elohim of Isaac, and the Elohim of Jacob’? “He is not the Elohim of the dead, but Elohim of the living. You, then, go greatly astray.” 

Mark 12:23-27 


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page