top of page
Writer's pictureHadassah

The Bride



1) And the Spirit and the bride say, “Come!” And he who hears, let him say, “Come !” And he who thirsts, come! And he who desires it, take the water of life without paying!

Revelation 22:17


2) “In My Father’s house are many staying places. And if not, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. “And if I go and prepare a place for you, I shall come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, you might be too.

John 14:2-3


3) “Let us be glad and rejoice and give Him praise, for the marriage of the Lamb has come, and His wife prepared herself.” And to her it was given to be dressed in fine linen, clean and bright, for the fine linen is the righteousness of the set-apart ones. And he said to me, “Write, ‘Blessed are those who have been called to the marriage supper of the Lamb!’ ”And he said to me, “These are the true words of Elohim.”

Revelation 19:7-9


4) I greatly rejoice in Yehovah, my being exults in my Elohim. For He has put garments of deliverance on me, He has covered me with robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.

Isaiah 61:10


5) “Would a maiden forget her ornaments, or a bride her headband? Yet My people have forgotten Me, days without number.

Jeremiah 2:32


6) And I, Yohanan (John), saw the set-apart city, renewed Yerushalayim, coming down out of the heaven from Elohim, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. But I am afraid, lest, as the serpent deceived Hawwah by his trickery, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Messiah.

Revelation 21:2-3


11) And one of the seven messengers who held the seven bowls filled with the seven last plagues came to me and spoke with me, saying, “Come, I shall show you the bride, the Lamb’s wife.” And he carried me away in the Spirit to a great and high mountain, and showed me the great city, the set-apart Yerushalayim, descending out the heaven from Elohim, having the esteem of Elohim, and her light was like a most precious stone, like a jasper stone, clear as crystal,

Revelation 21:9-11


12) “And the light of a lamp shall not shine in you any more at all. And the voice of the bridegroom and bride shall not be heard in you any more at all. For your merchants were the great ones of the earth, for by your drug sorcery all the nations were led astray. And in her was found the blood of prophets and set-apart ones, and of all who were slain on the earth.”

Revelation 18:23-24


13) And Yeshua said to them, (his Disciples), “Are the friends of the bridegroom able to fast while the bridegroom is with them? As long as they have the bridegroom with them they are not able to fast. “But the days shall come when the bridegroom shall be taken away from them, and then they shall fast in those days.

Mark 2:19-20


16) “Go, and you shall cry in the hearing of Jerusalem, saying, ’Thus said Yehovah, “I remember you, the loving-commitment of your youth, the love of your bridehood, when you went after Me in the wilderness, in a land that was not sown.

Jeremiah 2:2


17) “And it shall be, in that day,” declares Yehovah, that you call Me ‘My Husband,’ and no longer call Me ‘My Ba’al.’ “And I shall remove the names of the Ba’als from her mouth, and they shall no more be remembered by their name. “And in that day I shall make a covenant for them with the beasts of the field, and with the birds of the heavens, and with creeping creatures of the ground, when bow, and sword, and battle I break from the earth. And I shall make them lie down in safety. And I shall take you as a bride unto Me forever, and take you as a bride unto Me in righteousness, and in right-ruling, and loving-commitment and compassion. “And I shall take you as bride unto Me in trustworthiness, and you shall know Yehovah. “And it shall be in that day, that I answer,” declares Yehovah, that I answer the heavens, and they answer the earth, and the earth answer the grain and the new wine and the oil, and they answer Yizre’el. “And I shall sow her for Myself in the earth, and I shall have compassion on her who had nor obtained compassion. And I shall say to those who were not My people, You are My people, while they say, ‘My Elohim!’ ”

Hosea 2:16-23


18) “Again I passed by you and looked upon you and saw that your time was the time of carnal-love. And I spread My skirt over you and covered your nakedness. And I swore an oath to you an entered into a covenant with you, and you became Mine,” declares the Master Yehovah.

Ezekiel 16:8


19) “Do your utmost to present yourself approved to Elohim, a worker who does not need to be ashamed, rightly handling the Word of Truth.

2nd Timothy 2:15


20) “Lift up your eyes round about and see, all of them gather together and come to you. As I live,” declares Yehovah, “you shall put on all of them as an ornament, and bind them on you as a bride does.

Isaiah 49:18


25) Gather the people, set the assembly apart, assemble the elders, gather the children and nursing babes. Let a bridegroom come out from his room, and a bride from her dressing room.

Joel 2:16


26) “Thus said Yehovah, ‘in this place of which you say, “It is dried up, without man and without beast,” in the cities of Judah, in the streets of Yerushalayim that are deserted, without man and without inhabitant and without beast, there shall once again be heard the voice of joy and the voice of gladness, the voice of the bridegroom and the voice of the bride, the voice of those who are saying, “Praise Yehovah of hosts, for Yehovah is good, for His loving-commitment is forever,” of those who are bringing the offering of praise into the House of Yehovah. For I shall turn back the captivity of the land, as at the first,’ declares Yehovah.

Jeremiah 33:10-11


27) “And in the cities of Judah and in the streets of Jerusalem I shall make to cease the voice of rejoicing and the voice of gladness, the voice of the bridegroom and the voice of the bride. For the land shall become a waste!

Jeremiah 7:34


28) For thus said Yehovah of hosts, the Elohim of Israel, see, before your eyes and in your days, I am making the voice of rejoicing and the voice of gladness, the voice of the bridegroom and the voice of the bride to cease in this place.

Jeremiah 16:9


29) ‘And I shall banish from them the voice of rejoicing and the voice of gladness, the voice of the bridegroom and the voice of the bride, the sound of the millstones and the light of the lamp.

Jeremiah 25:10


30) And Yeshua said to them, (the Pharisees) “Are the friends of the bridegroom able to mourn as long as the bridegroom is with them? But the days shall come when the bridegroom is taken away from them, and then they shall fast.

Matthew 9:15

31) “Then the reign of the heavens shall be compared to ten maidens who took their lamps and went out to meet th e bridegroom.” And five of them went out to meet the bridegroom. “And five of them were wise, and five foolish. “Those who were foolish, having taken their lamps, took no oil with them, but the wise took oil in their containers with their lamps. “Now while the bridegroom took time , they all slumbered and slept. “And at midnight a cry was heard, ‘See, the bridegroom is coming, go out to meet him!’ Then all those maidens rose up and trimmed their lamps. “And the foolish said to the wise, ‘Give us of your oil, because our lamps are going out.’ “But the wise answered, saying, ‘No, indeed there would not be enough for us and you. Instead, go to those who sell, and buy for yourselves.’ “And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came, and those who were ready went in with him to the wedding feast, and the door was shut. “And later the other maidens also came, saying, ‘Master, Master, open up for us!” But he answering, said, ‘Truly, I say to you, I do not know you.’ “Watch therefore, because you do not know the day not the hour in which the Son of Adam is coming, for it is like a man going from home, who called his own servants and delivered his possessions to them.

Matthew 25:1-14


32)“He that has the bride is the bridegroom, but the friend of the bridegroom , who stands and hears him, rejoices greatly because of the voice of the bridegroom. So this joy of mine is complete.

John 3:29


33) And Sha’ul (Saul) said, “Say to David, ‘The king has no delight in any payment for the bride but one hundred forskin of the Philistines, to take vengeance on the king’s enemies.’ ” But Saul intended to have David fall by hand of the Philistines.

1st Samuel 18:25


34) “And I shall take you as a bride unto Me forever, and take you as a bride unto Me righteousness, and in right-ruling, and loving-commitment and compassion. “And I shall take you as a bride unto Me in trustworthiness, and you shall know Yehovah.

Hosea 2:19-20


35) “And in the cities of Yehudah and in the streets of Yershalayim I shall make to cease the voice of rejoicing and the voice of gladness, the voice of the bridegroom and the voice of the bride. For the land shall become a waste!

Jeremiah 7:34


36) For thus said Yehovah of hosts, the Elohim of Israel, “See, before your eyes and in your days, I am making the voice of rejoicing and the voice of gladness, the voice of the bridegroom and the voice of the bride to cease in this place.

Jeremiah 16:9


37) “For you shall break forth to the right and to the left, and your seed inherit the nations, and make the deserted cities inhabited. “Do not fear, for you shall not be put to shame, nor hurt, you shall not be humiliated. For the shame of your youth you shall forget, and not remember the reproach of your widowhood any more. “For your Maker is your husband, Yehovah of hosts is His Name, and the Set-apart One of Israel your Redeemer. He is called the Elohim of all the earth. “For Yehovah has called you like a woman forsaken and grieved in spirit, like a wife of youth when you were refused,” declares your Elohim. “For a little while I have forsaken you, but with great compassion I shall gather you.

Isaiah 54:3-7

38) “I have let you grow like a plant in the field. And you are grown and are great, and you come in the finest ornaments. — breasts were formed, your hair grew, and you were naked and bare. “Again I passed by you and looked upon you and saw that your time was the time of carnal-love. And I spread My skirt over you and covered you and covered your nakedness. And I swore an oath to you and entered into a covenant with you, and you became Mine,” declares the Master Yehovah. “And I washed you in water, and I washed off your blood, and I anointed you with oil. “And I dressed you in embroidered work and gave you sandals of leather. And I wrapped you in fine linen and covered you with silk. “And I adorned you with ornaments, and I put bracelets on your wrists, and a chain on your neck. “And I put a ring on your nose, and earrings in your ears, and a crown of adorning on your head. “Thus you were adorned with gold and silver, and your dress was of fine linen, and silk, and embroidered cloth. You ate fine flour, and honey, and oil. And you were exceedingly beautiful, and became fit for royalty. “And your name went out among the nations because of your loveliness, for it was perfect, by My splendor which I had put on you,” declares the Master Yehovah.

Ezekiel 16:7-14



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page