top of page
  • Writer's pictureHadassah

The Heart


1) Create in me a clean heart, O Yehovah, and renew a right spirit within me.

Psalms 51:10


2) And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.

Ezekiel 36:26


3) Keep your heart with all vigilance, for from it flow the springs of life.

Proverbs 4:23


4) “Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see Yehovah.

Matthew 5:8


5) “I Yehovah search the heart and test the mind, to give every man according to his ways, according to the fruit of his deeds.”

Jeremiah 17:10


6) For the word of Yehovah is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart.

Hebrews 4:12


7) Trust in Yehovah with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight paths.

Proverbs 3:5-6


8) Every way of a man is right in his own eyes, but Yehovah weighs the heart.

Proverbs 21:2


9) “And I shall give them one heart, and put a new spirit I will put within you. And I shall take the stony heart out of their flesh, and give them a heart of flesh, so that they walk in My laws, and guard My right-rulings, and shall do them. And they shall be My people and I shall be their Elohim. “But to those whose hearts walk after the heart of their disgusting matters and their abominations, I shall recompense their deeds on their own heads,” declares the Master Yehovah.

Ezekiel 11:19


10) But Yehovah said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For Yehovah sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but Yehovah looks on the heart.”

1st Samuel 16:7


11) Draw near to Yehovah, and will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.

James 4:8


12) Sell your possessions, and give to the needy. Provide yourselves with moneybags that do not grow old, with a treasure in the heavens that does not fail, where no thief approaches and no moth destroy’s. For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.

Luke 12:33-34


13) And he said to him, “You shall love Yahovah your Elohim with all your heart and all your soul and with all your mind.

Matthew 22:37


14) Prove me, O Yahovah, and try me; test my heart and my mind.

Psalms 26:2


15) With my whole heart I seek you; let me not wander from your commandments!

Psalms 119:10


16) Peace I leave with you: my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

John 14:27


17) Let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, with our hearts sprinkled clean from an evil conscience and our bodies with pure water.

Hebrews 10:22


18) For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved.

Romans 10:10


19) And the peace of Yahovah, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Yeshua.

Philippians 4:7


20) I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you.

Psalms 119:11


21) So flee youthful passions and purse righteousness, faith, love, and peace, along with these who call on Yahovah from a pure heart.

2nd Timothy 2:22


22) “Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in Yahovah; believe also in me.

John 14:1


23) As in water face reflects, so the heart of man reflects the man.

Proverbs 27:19


24) But thanks be to Yahovah, that you who were once slaves of sin have become obedient from the heart to the standard of teaching to which you were committed.

Romans 6:17


25) Delight yourself in Yahovah, and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Psalms 37:4


26) Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O Yahovah, my rock and my redeemer.

Psalms 19:14


27) Because, if you confess with your mouth that Yeshua is Messiah and believe in your heart that Yahovah raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved.

Romans 10:9-10


28) For this people’s heart has grown dull, and with their ears they can barely hear, and their eyes they have closed; lest they should see with their eyes and hear with their ears and understanding with their heart and turn, and I would heal them!

Acts 28:27


29) Search me, O Yahovah and know my heart! Try me and know my thoughts!

Psalms 139:23


30) Elohim is truly good to Israel, To whose heart is clean.

Psalms 73:1


31) But just as we have been approved by Yahovah to be entrusted with the gospel, so we speak, not to please man, but Yahovah who tests our hearts.

1st Thessalonians 2:4


32) For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

Matthew 6:21


33) So teach us to number our days that we may get a heart of wisdom.

Psalms 90:12


34) Wait for Yahovah; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for Yahovah!

Psalms 27:14


35) Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as Yahovah in Yeshua forgave you.

Ephesians 4:32


36) And he said to them, “You are those who justify yourselves before men, but Yahovah knows your hearts. For what is exalted among men is an abomination in sight of Yahovah.

Luke 16:15


37) But in your hearts honor Yeshua as holy, always being prepared to make a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that us in you; yet do it with gentleness and respect.

1st Peter 3:15


38) Do good, O Yahovah, to those who are good, and to those who are upright in their hearts!

Psalms 125:4


39) My flesh and my heart may fail, but Yahovah is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

Psalms 73:26


40) Therefore I was provoked with that generation, and said, ’They always go astray in their heart; they have not know my ways.’

Hebrews 3:10


41) And I will give them one heart, and a new spirit I will put within them. I will remove the heart of stone from their flesh and give them a heart of flesh, that they may walk in my statues and keep my rules and obey them. And they shall be my people, and I will be their Yahovah. But as for those whose heart goes after their detestable things and their abominations, I will bring their deeds upon their own heads, declares Yahovah Elohim.”

Ezekiel 11:19-21


42) “Brood of adders! How are you able to speak what is good — being wicked? For the mouth speaks from the overflow of the heart.

Matthew 12:34


43) I have called with all my heart; Answer me, O Yahovah! I observe Your laws.

Psalms 119:145


44) Then hear in heaven your dwelling place and forgive and act and render to each whose heart you know, according to all his ways (for you, you only, know the hearts of all the children of mankind).

1st Kings 8:39


45) As for that in the good soil, they are those who, hearing the word, hold it fast in an honest and good heart, and bear fruit with patience.

Luke 8:15


46) Though an encamps against me, My heart does not fear; Though battle comes up against me, Even then I would be trusting.

Psalms 27:3


47) ’This people draw near to Me with their mouth, and respect Me with their lips, but their heart is far from Me. ‘But in vain do they worship Me, teaching as teachings the commands of men.’ ”

Matthew 15:8-9


48) “But what comes out of the mouth comes from the heart, and those defile the man. “For out of the heart come forth wicked reasonings, murders, adulteries, whorings, thefts, false witnessings, slanders.

Matthew 15:18-19


49) “And Elohim, who knows the heart, bore witness to them, by giving them the Set-apart Spirit, as also to us,

Acts 15:8


50) He who loves cleanness of heart, Whose speech is pleasant, A sovereign is his friend.

Proverbs 22:11


51) And He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He makes intercession for the set-apart ones according to Elohim.

Romans 8:27


52) “Make the heart of his people fat, and their ears heavy, and shut their eyes; lest they see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their heart, and shall turn and be healed.”

Isaiah 6:10


53) ‘And you shall seek Me, and shall find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.

Jeremiah 29:13


54) Let not loving-commitment and truth forsake you — Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart, Thus finding favour and good insight in the eyes of Elohim and man. Trust in Yahovah with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;

Proverbs 3:3-5


55) “He has blinded their eyes and hardened their heart, so that they should not see with their eyes and understand with their heart, and turn, and I should heal them.”

John 12:40


56) And because you are sons, Elohim has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying, “Abba, Father!”

Galatians 4:6


57) speaking to each other in psalms and songs of praise and spiritual songs, singing and striking the strings in your heart to the Master,

Ephesians 5:19


58) “Come to Me, all you who labour and are burdened, and I shall give you rest. “Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am meek and humble in heart, and you shall find rest for your beings.

Matthew 11:28-29


59) And by this we know that we are of the truth, and shall set our hearts at rest before Him, that if our heart condemns us, Elohim is greater than our heart, and knows all. Beloved ones, if our heart does not condemns us, we have boldness toward Elohim.

1st John 3:19-21


60) Now the goal of his command is love from a clean heart, from a good conscience and sincere belief,

1st Timothy 1:5


61) But according to your hardness and your unrepentant heart you are treasuring up for yourself wrath in the day of wrath and revelation of the righteous judgment of Elohim,

Romans 2:5


62) Mem He is not afraid of an evil report. Nun His heart is steadfast, trusting in Yahovah. Samek His heart is upheld, he is not afraid, Ayin While he looks on his adversaries.

Psalms 112:7-8


63) Aleph I praise You, O Yahovah, with all my heart; I declare all Your wonders.

Psalms 9:1


64) He who has innocent hands and a clean heart, Who did not bring his life to naught, And did not swear deceivingly.

Psalms 24:4


65) Taw Yahovah, You have heard the desire of lowly ones; You prepare their heart; You incline Your ear,

Psalms 10:17


66) My son, if your heart shall be wise, My heart rejoices, even I,

Proverbs 23:15


67) Do not let your heart envy sinners, But be in fear of Yahovah all day long;

Proverbs 23:17


68) Hear, my son and be wise, And guide your heart in the way.

Proverbs 23:19


69) My son, give me your heart, And let your eyes watch my ways.

Proverbs 23:26


70) “The good man brings forth what is good out of the good treasure of his heart, and the wicked man brings forth what is wicked out of the wicked treasure of his heart. For out of the overflow of the heart his mouth speaks.

Luke 6:45


71) “And having removed him, He raised up for them David (Daveed) as King, to whom also He gave witness and said, ‘I have found David (Daveed) the son of Yishai, a man after My own heart, who shall so all My desires.’

Acts 13:22


72) Let each one give as he purposes in his heart, not of grief or of necessity, for Elohim loves a joyous giver.

2nd Corinthians 9:7


73) “He has blinded their eyes and hardened their heart, so that they should not see with their eyes and understand with their heart, and turn, and I should heal them.”

John 12:40


77) but the hidden man of the heart, with the incorruptible ornament of a meek and peaceable spirit, which is of great value before Elohim.

1st Peter 3:4


78) He does give you according to your heart, And fills all your plans!

Psalms 20:4


79) My son, do not forget my Torah, And let your heart watch over my commands; For length of days and long life And peace they add to you.

Proverbs 3:1-2


80) The wise in heart accepts commands, But one with foolish lips falls.

Proverbs 10:8


81) Blessed are those who observe His witnesses, Who seek Him with all the heart!

Psalms 119:2


82) I thank You with uprightness of heart, When I learn the right-rulings of Your righteousness.

Psalms 119:7


83) I run the way of Your commands, For You enlarge my heart. He Teach me, O Yahovah, the way of Your laws, And I observe it to the end. Make me understand, that I might observe Your Torah, And guard it with all my heart. Make me walk in the path of Your commands, For I have delighted in it. Incline my heart to Your witnesses, And not to own gain.

Psalms 119:32-36


84) Your witnesses are my inheritance forever. For they are the joy of my heart. I have inclined my heart to do Your laws Forever, to the end.

Psalms 119:111-112


85) But I have trusted in Your loving-commitment; My heart rejoices in Your deliverance. I sing to Yahovah, Because He has been good me.

Psalms 13:5-6


86) Elohim is truly good to Israel, To those whose heart is clean.

Psalms 73:1


87) Indeed, in vain have I cleansed my heart, And washed my hands in innocence.

Psalms 73:13


88) Teach me Your way O Yahovah; Let me walk in Your truth; Unite my heart to fear Your Name. I praise You, O Yahovah my Elohim, with all my heart, And I esteem Your Name forever.

Psalms 86:11-12


89) The orders of Yahovah are straight, rejoicing the heart; The command of Yahovah is clear, enlightening the eyes;

Psalms 19:8


90) Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be pleasing before You, O Yahovah, my rock and my redeemer.

Psalms 19:14


91) My son, listen to my words; Incline your ear to my sayings. Let them not depart from your eyes; Guard them the midst of your heart;

Psalms 4:20-21


92) Anxiety in the heart of man causes depression, But a good word makes him glad.

Psalms 12:25


93) “And see, this day I am going the way of all the earth. And you know in all your hearts and in all your beings that not one word has failed of all the good words which Yahovah your Elohim spoke concerning you. All of it has come to you, and not one word of them has failed.

Joshua 23:14


94) “Only, diligently guard to do the command and the Torah which Moses the servant of Yahovah commaded you, to love Yahovah your Elohim, and to walk in all His ways, and to guard His commands, and to cling to Him, and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your being.”

Joshua 22:5


95) “Yet even now,” declares Yahovah, “turn to Me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning.” And tear your heart and not your garments, and turn back to Yahovah your Elohim, for He shows favor and is compassionate, patient, and of great loving-commitment, and He shall relent concerning the evil.

Joel 2:12-13


96) Go, eat your bread with joy, and drink your wine with a glad heart; for Elohim has already approved your works.

Ecclesiastes 9:7


97) “For truly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be thrown into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that he says, shall be done, he shall have whatever he says.

Mark 11:23


98) And expectation does not disappoint, because the love of Elohim has been poured out in our hearts by the Set-apart Spirit which was given to us.

Romans 5:5


99) Therefore, as the Set-apart Spirit says, “Today, if you hear His voice, do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion, in the day of trial in the wilderness, where your fathers tried Me, proved Me, and saw My works forty years. “Therefore I was grieved with that generation, and said, ’They always go astray in their heart, and they have not known My ways.’

Hebrews 3:7-10


100) For the Word of Elohim is living, and working, and sharper than any two-edged sword, cutting through even to the dividing of being and spirit, and joints and morrow, and able to judge the thoughts and intentions of the heart.

Hebrews 4:12


101) so He said to them, “You are those who declare yourselves righteous before men, but Elohim knows your hearts, because what is highly thought of among men is an abomination the sight of Elohim.

Luke 16:15


102) “Therefore, resolve in your hearts not premeditate on what to answer.

Luke 21:14


103) And all who heard them kept them in their hearts, saying, “What then shall this child be?” And the hand of Yahovah was with him.

Luke 1:66


104) “And those by the wayside are the ones who hear, then the devil comes and takes away the word from their hearts, lest having believed, they should be saved.

Luke 8:12


105) “And that on the good soil are those who, having heard the word with a noble and good heart, retain it, and bear fruit with endurance.

Luke 18:15


106) And he said to him, “What has been written in the Torah? How do you read it?” And he answering, said, “ ‘You shall love Yahovah your Elohim with all your heart, and with all your being, and with all your strength, and with all your mind,’ and ‘your neighbor as yourself.’

Luke 10:26-27


107) “For where your treasure is, there your heart shall be also.

Luke 12:34


108) So do not judge any at all before the time, until the Master comes, who shall bring to light what is hidden in darkness and reveal the thoughts of the hearts. And then each one’s praise shall come from Elohim.

1st Corinthians 4:5


109) But thanks to Elohim that you were servants of sin, yet you obeyed from the heart that form of teaching to which you were entrusted.

Romans 6:17


110) And He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He makes intercession for the set-apart ones according to Elohim.

Romans 8:27


111) Truly brothers, my heart’s desire and prayer to Elohim for Israel is for deliverance.

Romans 10:1


112) And the displeasure of Yahovah burned against Moses, and He said, “Is not Aaron the levite your brother? I know that he speaks well. And see, he is also coming out to meet you. And when he sees you, he shall be glad in his heart.

Exodus 4:14


113) And Nathan said to David (Daveed), “Do all that is in your heart, for Elohim is with you.”

1st Chronicles 17:2


114) Yahovah is my strength, and my shield; My heart has trusted in Him, and I have been helped; Therefore my heart exults, And with my song I thank Him. Yahovah is the strength of His people, And He is the stronghold of deliverance of His anointed.

Psalms 28:7-8


115) “And you shall know today, and shall recall to your heart that Yehovah Himself is Elohim in the heavens above and on the earth beneath; there is none else.

Deuteronomy 4:39


116) “Only, diligently guard to do the command and the Torah which Moses the servant of Yehovah commanded you, to love Yehovah your Elohim, and to walk in all His ways, and to guard His commands, and to cling to Him, and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your being.”

Joshua 22:5


117) “And now, put away the mighty ones of the stranger which are in your midst, and incline your heart to Yehovah Elohim of Israel.”

Joshua 24:23


118) “And see, this day I am going the way of all the earth. And you know in all your hearts and in all your beings that not one word has failed of all the good words which Yehovah your Elohim spoke concerning you. All of it has come to you, and not one word of them has failed.

Joshua 23:14


119) do not listen to the words of that prophet or that dreamer of dreams,, for Yehovah your Elohim is trying you to know whether you love Yehovah your Elohim with all your heart and with all your being.

Deuteronomy 13:3


120) Be strong, and let Him fortify your heart, All you who are waiting for Yehovah.

Psalms 31:24


121) He who has innocent hands and clean heart, Who did not bring his life to naught, And did not swear deceivingly.

Psalms 24:4


122) A healthy heart is life to the body, But envy is rottenness to the bones.

Proverbs 14:30


123) Set me as a seal upon your heart, As a seal upon your arm; For love is as strong as death, Jealousy as cruel as She’ol; Its flames are flames of fire, a flame of Yah!

Song of Songs 8:6


124) And day by day, continuing with one mind in the Set-apart Place, and breaking bread from house to house, they ate their food with gladness and simplicity of heart, praising Elohim and having favor with all the people. And the Master added to the assembly those who were being saved, day by day.

Acts 2:46-47


125) “And Yehovah your Elohim shall circumcise your heart and the heart of your seed, to love Yehovah your Elohim with all your heart and with all your being, so that you might live, and Yehovah your Elohim shall put all these curses on your enemies and on those who hate you, who persecuted you. “And you shall turn back and obey the voice of Yehovah and do all His commands which I command you today. “And Yehovah your Elohim shall make you have excess in all the work of your hand, in the fruit if your body, and in the fruit of your livestock, and in the fruit of your ground for good. For Yehovah turns back to rejoice over you for good as He rejoiced over your fathers, if you obey the voice of Yehovah your Elohim, to guard His commands and His laws which are written in this Book of the Torah, if you turn back to Yehovah your Elohim with all your heart and with all your being.

Deuteronomy 30:6-10


126) Wisdom rests in the heart of him who has understanding, And even among fools it becomes known.

Proverbs 14:33


127) “Yehovah our Elohim is with us as He was with our fathers — He does not leave us nor forsake us — to incline our hearts to Himself, to walk in all His ways, and to guard His commands and His laws and His right-rulings, which He commanded our fathers.

1st Kings 8:57-58


128) “Let your heart therefore be perfect to Yehovah our Elohim, to walk in His laws and guard His commands, as at this day.”

1st Kings 8:61


129) “And it was in the heart of my father David (Daveed) to build a house for the Name of Yehovah of Israel. “But Yehovah said to my father David (Daveed), ‘Because it has been in your heart to build a house for My Name, you did well that it was in your heart.

1st Kings 8:17-18


130) And Solomon stood before the slaughter-place of Yehovah in front of all the assembly of Israel, and spread out his hands toward the heavens, and said, “Yehovah Elohim of Israel, there is no Elohim in the heavens above or on earth below like You, guarding Your covenant and loving-commitment with Your servants who walk before You with all their heart, who has guarded that which You did promise Your servant David (Daveed) my father. Indeed, You have both spoken with Your mouth and have filled it with Your hand, as it is this day.

1st Kings 8:22-24


131) “When there is scarcity of food in the land; when there is pestilence, blight, mildew, locusts, grasshoppers; when their enemy distresses them in the land of their cities; any plague, any sickness, whatever prayer, whatever supplication made by anyone of all Your people Israel, each knowing the plague of his own heart, and shall spread out his hands toward this House, then hear in the heavens, Your dwelling place, and forgive, and act, and render unto everyone according to all his ways, whose heart You know. Because You — You alone know the hearts of all the sons of men, so that they fear You all the days that they live in the land which You gave to our fathers.

1st Kings 8:37-40


132) “And even he who is brave, whose heart is like the heart of a lion, would utterly melt. For all Israel knows that your father is a mighty man, and those who are with him are brave men.

2nd Samuel 17:10


133) And the Master direct your hearts into the love of Elohim and not the endurance for Messiah.

1st Thessalonians 3:5


134) ‘And I shall give them a heart to know Me, that I am Yehovah. And they shall be My people and I shall be their Elohim, for they shall turn back to Me with all their heart.

Jeremiah 24:7


135) “And I shall give you shepherds according to My heart, and they shall feed you with knowledge and understanding.“And it shall be, when you have increased, and shall be fruitful in the land in those days,” declares Yehovah, “that they no longer say, ’The ark of the covenant of Yehovah.’ Neither would it come to heart, nor would they remember it, nor would they visit it, nor would it be made again. “At that time Jerusalem shall be called the throne of Yehovah, and all the nations shall be gathered to it, to the Name of Yehovah, to Jerusalem, and no longer walk after the stubbornness of their evil hearts.

Jeremiah 3:15-17


136) “And see, this day I am going the way of all the earth. And you know in all your hearts and in all your beings that not one word has failed of all the good words which Yehovah your Elohim spoke concerning you. All of it has come to you, and not one word of them has failed.

Joshua 23:14


137) “And now, put away the mighty ones of the stranger which are in your midst, and incline your heart to Yehovah Elohim of Israel.”

Joshua 24:23


138) A rejoicing heart causes good healing, But a stricken spirit dries the bones.

Proverbs 17:22


139) The heart of the righteous ponders how to answer, But the mouth of the wrong pours out evil.

Proverbs 15:28


140) To man belongs the preparations of the heart, But from Yehovah is the answer of the tongue.

Proverbs 16:1


141) The heart of the righteous ponders how to answer, But the mouth of the wrong pours out evil. Yehovah is far from the wrong ones, But He hears the prayer fo the righteous. The light of the eyes rejoices the heart, A good report gives marrow to the bones.

Proverbs 15:28-30


142) For our heart does rejoice in Him, For we have put our trust in His set-apart Name. Let Your loving-commitment, O Yehovah, be upon us, For as we wait for You.

Psalms 33:21-22


143) The counsel of Yehovah stands forever, The plans of His heart to all generations.

Psalms 33:11


144) He who fashions the hearts of them all, He who understands all their works.

Psalms 33:15


145) “Come to Me, all you who labour and are burdened, and I shall give you rest. “Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am meek and humble in heart, and you shall find rest for your beings. “For My yoke is gentle and My burden is light.”

Matthew 11:28-30


146) ‘And you shall love Yehovah your Elohim with all your heart, and with all your being, and with all your mind, and with all your strength.’ This is the first command. “And the second, like it, is this, ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no other command greater than these.”

Mark 12:30-31


147) The perseverse of heart are an abomination to Yehovah, But the perfect in the Way are His delight.

Proverbs 11:20


148) Everyone proud in heart is an abomination to Yehovah; Hand to hand: he goes not unpunished.

Proverbs 16:5


149) Let the song be to you as in a night set apart for a festival, and gladness of heart as he who is going with a flute, to come into the mountain of Yehovah, to the Rock of Israel.

Isaiah 30:29


150) And Yehovah says, “Because this people has drawn near with its mouth, and with its lips they have esteemed Me, and their fear of Me has become a command of men is taught!

Isaiah 29:13


151) And the heart of the rash understand knowledge, and the tongue of the stammerers hurries to speak plainly.

Isaiah 32:4


152) “And you have trusted in your evil, you have said, ‘No one sees me.’ Your wisdom and your knowledge have led you astray. And you have said in your heart, ‘I am, and there is none but me.’

Isaiah 47:10


153) Of the increase of His rule and peace there is no end, upon the throne of Daveed and over His reign, to establish it and sustain it with right-ruling and with righteousness from now on, even forever. The ardor of Yehovah of hosts does this. Yehovah sent a word against Ya’aqob, and it has fallen on Israel. And the people shall know, all of them, Ephraim and the inhabitant of Shomeron, who say in pride and greatness of heart:

Isaiah 9:7-9


154) “Make the heart of this people fat, and their ears heavy, and shut their eyes; lest they see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and understand with their heart and shall turn and be healed.”

Isaiah 6:10


155) And it was reported to the house of David, saying, “Aram has set up camp in Ephraim.” And his heart and the heart of his people were moved as the trees of the forest are moved with the wind.

Isaiah 7:2


156) “For you have said in your heart, ‘Let me go up to the heavens, let me raise my throne above the stars of El, and let me sit in the mount of appointment on the sides of the north; let me go up above the heights of the clouds, let me be like the Most High.’

Isaiah 14:13-14


157) And now, hear this, you who are given to pleasures, who dwells complacently, who says in your heart, ‘I am, and, there is none but me. I do not sit as a widow, nor do I know the loss of children.’ “Both of these come to you suddenly, in one day: the loss of children, and widowhood. They shall come upon you in completeness, because of your many witchcrafts, for your numerous great potent spells. “And you have trusted in your evil, you have said, ‘No one sees me.’ Your wisdom and your knowledge have led you astray. And you have said in your heart, ‘ I am, and there is none but me.’

Isaiah 47:8-10


158) “When there arises among you a prophet or a dreamer of dreams, and he shall give you a sign or a wonder, and the sign or the wonder shall come true, of which he has spoken to you, saying, ‘Let us go after other mighty ones — which you have not known — and serve them,’ do not listen to the words of that prophet or that dreamer of dreams, for Yehovah your Elohim is trying you to know whether you love Yehovah your Elohim with all your heart and with all your being.

Deuteronomy 13:1-3


159) Draw out Your loving-commitment to those who know You, And Your righteousness to the upright in heart.

Psalms 36:10


200) Hear, O Yehovah, when I cry with my voice! And show me favor, and answer me. To my heart You have said, “Seek My face.” Your face, Yehovah, I seek. Do not turn Your servant away in displeasure; You have been my help, do not leave me nor forsake me, O Elohim of my deliverance.

Psalms 27:7-9


201) “Listen to Me, you who know righteousness, a people in whose heart is My Torah: do not fear the reproach of men, nor be afraid of their revilings.

Isaiah 51:7


22) “These words I have spoken to you, so that you do not stumble. “They shall put you out of the congregations, but an hour is coming when everyone who kills you shall think he is rendering service to Elohim. “And this they shall do to you because they did not know the Father, nor Me. “But I have said these words to yo, so that when the hour comes you remember that I told them to you. And these words I did not say to you at the beginning, for I was with you. “But now I go away to Him who sent Me, and not one of you asks Me, ‘Where are You going?’ “But because I have said these words to you, grief has filled your heart.

John 16:1-6


203) For this is what Yehovah said to the men of Judah and Jerusalem, “Break up your tillable ground, and do not sow among thorns. “Circumcise yourselves unto Yehovah, and take away the foreskins of your heart, you men of Judah and inhabitants of Jerusalem, and say, “Blow a shophar in the land. Cry aloud and say, ‘Gather yourselves, and let us go into the walled city.’

Jeremiah 4:3-5


204) “And I shall give you shepherds according to My heart, and they shall feed you with knowledge and understanding. It shall be, when you have increased, and shall be fruitful in the land in those days,” declares Yehovah, ‘that they no longer say, ‘The ark of the covenant of Yehovah.’ Neither would it come to heart, nor would they remember it, nor would they visit it, nor would it be made again.

Jeremiah 3:15-16


205) Then I said, “Ah, Master Yehovah! Truly, You have greatly deceived this people and Jerusalem, saying, ‘Peace is for you,’ whereas the sword reaches to the heart.” At that time it shall be said to this people and to Jerusalem, “A scorching wind of the bare heights blows in the wilderness toward the daughter of My people, not to fan or to cleanse. “A wind too strong for this shall come for Me. Now it is I who speak judgements against them. “See, he comes up like clouds, and his chariots like a whirlwind. His horses shall be swifter than eagles. Woe to us, for we shall ravaged!” O Jerusalem, wash your heart from evil, and be saved. Till when should your wicked thoughts remain within you? For a voice is declaring from Dan, and is proclaiming trouble from Mount Ephraim: “Announce to the nations, look, proclaim against Jerusalem, that besiegers are coming from a distant land and raise their voice against the cities of Judah. “Like keepers of a field they are against her all around, because she has rebelled against Me,” declares Yehovah. “Your ways and your deeds have brought this upon you. This is your evil, because it is bitter, because it has reached into your heart.”

Jeremiah 4:10-18


206) You Yourself know, O Yehovah. Remember me and visit me, and take vengeance for me on these who persecute me. In Your patience, do not take me away. Know that for You I have suffered reproach. Your words were found, and I ate them, and Your word was to me the joy and rejoicing of my heart. For Your Name is called on me, O Yehovah Elohim of hosts.

Jeremiah 15:15-16


207) ‘And I shall give them a heart to know Me, that I am Yehovah. And they shall be My people and I shall be their Elohim, for they shall turn back to Me with all their heart.

Jeremiah 24:7


208) “For thus said Yehovah, ‘When seventy years are completed, at Babel I shall visit you and establish My good word toward you, to bring you back to this place. ‘For I know the plans I am planning for you,’ declares Yehovah, ‘plans of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and an expectancy. ‘Then you shall call on Me, and shall come and pray to Me, and I shall listen to you. ‘And you shall seek Me, and shall find Me, when search for Me with all your heart.

Jeremiah 29:10-13


209) I have heard a report from Yehovah, and an envoy has been sent to the nations, “Gather together, come against her, and rise up to battle! “For look, I shall make you small among nations, despised among men. “The dread for you, the pride of your heart, has deceived you, O you who dwell in the chefts of the rock, holding the height of the hill! Though you made your nest as high as the eagle, from there I bring you down,” declares the Master.

Jeremiah 49:14-16


2010) It is right for me to think this of you all, because I have you in my heart, all of you being shares of the favor with me, both in my chains and in the defense and confirmation of the Good News.

Philippians 1:7


2011) “Only, guard yourself, and guard your life diligently, lest you forget the Words your eyes have seen, and lest they turn aside from your heart all the days of your life. And you shall make them known to your children and your grandchildren.’

Deuteronomy 4:9


2012) “Therefore I judge you, O house of Israel, every one according to his ways,” declares the Master Yehovah. “Repent, and turn back from all your transgressions, and let not crookedness be a stumbling-block to you. ’Cast away from you all the transgressions, by which you have transgressed, and make for youselves a new heart and a new spirit. For why should you die, O house of Israel? “For I have no pleasure in the death of one who dies,” declares the Master Yehovah. “So turn back and live!”

Ezekiel 18:30-32


2013) The word of Yehovah came again to me, saying, “Now, son of man, take up a lamentation for Tsor, and you shall say to Tsor, ‘You who dwell at the entrance to the sea, merchant of the peoples on many coastlands, thus said the Master Yehovah, “O Tsor, you yourself have said, ‘I am perfect in loveliness.’ “Your borders are in the heart of the seas. Your builders have perfected your loveliness.

Ezekiel 27:1-4


2014) And the word of Yehovah came to me, saying, “Son of man, say to the prince of Tsor, ’Thus said the Master Yehovah, “Because your heart is lifted up, and you say, ‘I am El, I sit in the seat of Elohim, in the heart of the seas,’ whereas you are a man, and not El, though you set your heart as the heart of Elohim! “Look, are you wiser than Dani’el? Has no secret been hidden from you? “By your wisdom and your understanding you have made riches for yourself, and gathered gold and silver into your treasuries. “By your great wisdom, by your trade you have increased your riches, and your heart is lifted up because of your riches.” ‘Therefore thus said the Master Yehovah, “Because you have set your heart as the heart of Elohim, therefore see, I am bringing against you strangers, the ruthless ones fo the nations. And they shall draw their swords against the loveliness of your wisdom, and they shall profane your splendor.

Ezekiel 28:1-7


2015) “The ships of Tarshish were the travelers of your merchandise. And you were filled and richly laden in the heart of the seas. “Your seamen brought you into many waters, but the east wind broke you in the heart of the seas. “Your wealth, and your wares, your merchandise, your mariners and your sailors, your repairers of seams, and your dealers in merchandise, and all your fighting men who are in you, and the entire company which is in your midst, shall go down into the heart of the seas on the day of your fall, the coast shaking at the sound of the cry of your sailors.

Ezekiel 27:25-28


2016) “And Ephraim shall be as a mighty man, and their heart shall rejoice as if with wine. And their children shall see and rejoice, their heart exulting in Yehovah.

Zechariah 10:7


2017) Tremble, and do not sin. Speak within your heart on your bed, and be still. Selah. Slaughter slaughterings of righteousness, And trust in Yehovah.

Psalms 4:4-5


2018) Trust in Yehovah, and do good: Dwell in the earth, and feed on steadfastness. And delight yourself in Yehovah, And let Him give you the desires of your heart.

Psalms 37:3-4


2019) I have delighted to do Your pleasure, O my Elohim. And Your Torah is within my heart.”

Psalms 40:8


2020) Elohim is truly good to Israel, To those whose heart is clean.

Psalms 73:1


2021) Teach me Your way, O Yehovah; Let me walk in Your truth; Untie my heart to fear Your Name. I praise You, O Yehovah my Elohim, with all my heart, And I esteem Your Name forever.

Psalms 86:11-12


2022) I run the way of Your commands, For You enlarge my heart. Teach me, O Yehovah, the way of Your laws, And I observe it to the end. Make me understand, that I might observe Your Torah, And guard it with all my heart. Make me walk in the path of Your commands, For I have delighted in it. Incline my heart to Your witnesses, And not to own gain.

Psalms 119:32-36


2023) Your witnesses are my inheritance forever, For they are the joy of my heart. I have inclined my heart to do Your laws Forever, to the end.

Psalms 119:111-112


2024) Qoph I have called with all my heart; Answer me, O Yehovah! I observe Your laws.

Psalms 119:145


2025) You ceased the watches of my eyes, I was too troubled to speak. I have thought about the days of old, The years long past. I remember my song in the night, I mediate within my heart, And my spirit searches diligently.

Psalms 77:4-6



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page