top of page
  • Writer's pictureHadassah

What the Scripture says about Fear, Part 2


FEAR


209) And the loftiness of man shall be bowed down, and the pride of men shall be brought low. And Yehovah alone shall be exalted in that day, and the idols completely pass away. And they shall go into the holes of the rocks, and into the caves of the earth, from dread of Yehovah and the splendor of His excellency, when He arises to shake the earth mightily. In that day man shall throw away his idols of silver and his idols of gold, which they made, each for himself to worship, to the moles and bats, to go into the clefts of the rocks, and into the cage of the rugged rocks, because of the fear of Yehovah and the splendor of His excellency, when He arises to shake the earth mightily.

Isaiah 217-21


210) “We know that Elohim has spoken to Moses, but this One, we do not know where He is from.” The man answered and said to them, “Why, this is a wonder! You do not know where He is from, yet He opened my eyes! “And we know that Elohim does not hear sinners. But if anyone fears Elohim and does His desire. He hears him.

John 9:29-31


211) Lamed Come, you children, listen to me; Let me teach you the fear of Yehovah.

Psalms 34:11


212) “They are like a rounded post, and they do not speak. They have to be carried because they do not walk. Do not be afraid of them, for they do no evil, nor is it in them to do any good.” There is none like You, O Yehovah. You are great, and great is Your Name in might. Who would not fear You, O King of the nations? For this is Your due, for among all the wise men of the nations, and in all their reigns, there is none like You.

Jeremiah 10:5-7


213) “Your own evil instructs you, and your backsliding reprove you. Know therefore and see that it is evil and bitter that you have forsaken Yehovah your Elohim, and that My fear is not in you,” declares the Master Yehovah of hosts.

Jeremiah 2:19


214) And it came in the days of Yehoyaqim, son of Yoshiyahu son of Amon, king of Judah, until the end of the eleventh year of Tsidqiyahu, son of Yoshiyahu, king of Judah, until the exile of Jerusalem in the fifth month. Now the word of Yehovah came to me, saying, “Before I formed you in the belly I knew you, and before you came out of the womb I did set you apart — I appointed you a prophet to nations.” And said I, “Ah, Master Yehovah! See, I do not know how to speak, for I am a youth.” And Yehovah said to me, “Do not say, ‘I am a youth,’ but go to all to whom I send you, and speak whatever I command you. “Do not fear their faces, for I am with you to deliver you,” declares Yehovah.

Jeremiah 1:3-8


215) ‘Hear this now, O foolish people without heart, who have eyes and see not, and who have ears and hear not: ‘Do you not fear Me?’ declares Yehovah. ‘Do you not tremble at My presence, who have placed the sand as the boundary of the sea, by an everlasting law, and it does not pass over it? Though its waves toss to and fro, they are not able; though they roar, they do not pass over it. ‘But this people has a backsliding and rebellious heart, they have turned aside and gone away. ‘And they do not say in their heart, “Let us now fear Yehovah our Elohim, who gives rain, both the former and the latter, in its season. He guards for us, the required-by-law, weeks of the harvest.”

Jeremiah 5:21-24


216) Thus said Yehovah, “See, a people shall come from the land of the north, and a great nation is stirred up from the farthest parts of the earth, they strengthen their bow and spear, they are cruel and have no compassion, their voice roars like the sea. And they ride on horses, set in array as a man for battle against you, O daughter of Tsiyon.” We have heard the report of it, our hands grow weak. Distress has taken hold of us, pain of a woman in labour. Do not go out into the field, nor walk by the way. Because of the sword of the enemy, fear is on every side.

Jeremiah 6:22-25


217) ‘If I go out to the field, then see those slain with the sword! And if I enter the city, then see those sick from scarcity of food! For both prophet and priest go about in a land they do not know.’ ” Have You completely rejected Judah? Has Your being loathed Tsiyon? Why have You stricken us so that there is no healing for us? We looked for peace, but there was no good; and for the time of healing, but see — fear!

Jeremiah 14:18-19


218) “Therefore I shall gather the remnant of My flock out all the lands where I have driven them, and shall bring them back to their fold. And they shall bear and increase. “And I shall raise up shepherds over them, and they shall feed them. And they shall fear no more, nor be discouraged, nor shall they be lacking,” declares Yehovah. “See, the days are coming,” declares Yehovah, when I shall raise for David a Branch of righteousness, a King shall reign and act wisely, and shall do right-ruling and righteousness in earth. “In His days Judah shall be saved, and Israel dwell safely. And this is His Name whereby He shall be called: Yehovah our Righteousness.’

Jeremiah 23:3-6


219) ‘For look, the days are coming,’ declares Yehovah, when I shall turn back the captivity of My people Israel and Judah,’ declares Yehovah, ‘and I shall bring them back to the land that I gave to their fathers, and let them possess it.’ ” And these are the words Yehovah spoke concerning Israel and Judah. “For this is what Yehovah said, ‘We have heard a voice of trembling, of fear, and not of peace. ‘Ask now, and see if a man with his hands on his loins like a woman in labour, and all faces turned pale? ‘Oh! For great is that day, there is none like it. And it is the time of Jacob’s distress, but he shall be saved out of it. ‘And it shall be in that day,’ declares Yehovah of hosts, ‘that I break his yoke from your neck, and tear off your bonds, and foreigners no more enslave them. ‘And they shall serve Yehovah their Elohim and David their king, whom I raise up for them. ‘And you, do not fear, O Jacob My servant,’ declares Yehovah, ’nor be discouraged, O Israel. For look, I am saving you from afar, and your seed from the land of captivity. And Jacob shall return, and have rest and be at ease, with no one to trouble him.

Jeremiah 30:3-10


320) ’See, I am gathering them out of all the lands where I have driven them in My displeasure, and in My wrath, and in great rage. And I shall bring them back to this place, and shall let them dwell in safety. ‘And they shall be My people, and I shall be their Elohim. ‘And I shall give them one heart and one way, to fear Me all the days, for the good of them of their children after them. ‘And I shall make an everlasting covenant with them, that I do not turn back from doing good hearts so as not to turn aside from Me.

Jeremiah 32:37-40


221) ‘And I shall turn back the captivity of Judah and the captivity of Israel, and shall build them as at the first, and shall cleanse them from all their crookedness that they have sinned against Me. And I shall pardon all their crookednesses that they have sinned and by which they have transgressed against Me. ‘And it shall be to Me a name of joy, a praise, and a pride before all nations of the earth, who hear all the good I am doing to them, and they shall fear and tremble for all the goodness and all the peace I am doing to it.’

Jeremiah 33:7-9


222) “And now, thus said Yehovah, the Elohim of hosts, the Elohim of Israel, ‘Why are you doing this great evil against your lives, to cut off from you man and woman, child and infant, from the midst of Judah, leaving none to remain, by provoking Me with the works of your hands, by burning incense to other mighty ones in the land of Egypt where you have gone to dwell, to cut yourselves off and be a curse and a reproach among all the nations of the earth?’ Have you forgotten the evils of your fathers, and the evils of the kings of Judah, and the evils of their wives, and your own evils, and the evils of your wives, which they have done in the land of Judah and in the streets of Jerusalem? ‘To this day they have not been humbled, nor have they feared, nor have they walked in My Torah and in My laws that I set before you and your fathers.’

Jeremiah 44:7-10


223) “Howl, O Heshbon, for Ai is ravaged! Cry, daughters of Rabbah, gird on sackcloth! Lament and diligently search by the walls, for Malkam shall go into exile, with his priests and his heads. “Why do you boast in the valleys, your flowing valley, O backsliding daughter who is trusting in her treasures, saying, ‘Who would come against me?’ “See, I am bringing fear upon you, from all those around you,” declares the Master Yehovah of hosts. “And you shall be driven out, each one straight ahead, with no one to bring home the wanderer. “And after this I turn back the captivity of the children of Ammon,” declares Yehovah.

Jeremiah 49:3-6


224) “And I shall give them into the hand of those who seek their lives, into the hand of Nebukadretstar king of Babel and into the hand of his servants. And afterward it shall be inhabited as in the days of old,” declares Yehovah. “But as for you, do not fear, O My servant Jacob, and do not be discouraged, O Israel! For look, I am saving you from afar, and your descendants from the land of their captivity. And Jacob shall return, and shall have rest and be at ease, with no one disturbing. “Do not fear, O Jacob My servant,” declares Yehovah, “for I am with you. Though I make a complete end of all the nations to which I have driven you, yet I do not make a complete end of you. But I shall reprove you in right-ruling, and by no means leave you unpunished.”

Jeremiah 46:26-28


225) The word of Yehovah which came to Jeremiah the prophet concerning the nations: For Egypt, concerning the army of Pharaoh Neko, king of Egypt, which was by the River Euphrates in Karkemish, and which Nebukadretstsar the king of Babel had stricken in the fourth year of Yehoyaqim, son of Yoshiyahu, king of Judah: “Prepare the large and the small shield, and draw near to battle! “Harness the horses, and mount up, you horsemen! Stand with helmets, polish the spears, put one the armor! “Why do I see them afraid, turned back? And their fighters are beaten down. And they have fled in haste, and did not look back, for fear was all around,” declares Yehovah.

Jeremiah 46:1-5


226) “And now, thus said Yehovah, the Elohim of hosts, the Elohim of Israel, ‘Why are you doing this great evil against your lives, to cut off from you man and woman, child and infant, from the midst of Judah, leaving none to remain, by provoking Me with the works of your hands, by burning incense to other mighty ones in the land of Egypt where you have gone to dwell, to cut yourselves off and be a curse and a reproach among all the nations of the earth? ‘Have you forgotten the evils of your fathers, and the evils of the kings of Judah, and the evils of their wives, and your own evils, and the evil of your wives, which they have done in the land of Judah and in the streets of Yerushalayim? ‘To this day they have not been humbled, nor have they feared, nor have they walked in My Torah and in My laws that I set before you and your fathers.’

Jeremiah 44:7-10


227) And the Spirit lifted me up and brought me to the east gate of the House of Yehovah, which faces east. And see, at the door of the gate were twenty-five men, among whom I saw Ya’azanyah son of Azzur, and Pelatyahu son of Benayahu, heads of the people. And He said to me, “Son of man, these are the men who plot wickedness and give evil counsel in this city, who are saying, ‘It is not near, let us build houses. This city is the cooking pot, and we are the meat.’ “Therefore prophesy against them, prophesy, O son of man!” And the Spirit of Yehovah fell upon me, and said to me, “Speak! ’Thus said Yehovah, “Thus you have said, O house of Israel. For I know what comes up in your spirit. “You have increased your slain.” ‘Therefore thus said the Master Yehovah, “Your slain whom you have laid in its midst, they are the meat, and this city is the cooking pot. But I shall bring you out of the midst of it. “You have feared the sword, and I bring a sword upon you,” declares the Master Yehovah. “And l shall bring you out of its midst, and give you into the hands of strangers, and execute judgements on you. “By the sword you fall. At the border of Israel I judge you. And you shall know that I am Yehovah. “This city is not your cooking pot, nor are you the meat in its midst. At the border of Israel I judge you. “And you shall know that I am Yehovah, for you have not walked in My laws nor executed My right-rulings, but have done according to the rulings of the nations which are all around you.” ’ ”

Ezekiel 11:1-12


228) ’Thus said the Master Yehovah, “And I shall destroy the idols, and make an end of the images in Noph, and there shall no longer be a prince from the land of Mitsrayim, and I shall put fear in the land of Egypt. “And I shall make Pathros a waste, and I shall set fire to Tso’an, and I shall execute judgements in No. “And I shall pour out My wrath in Sin, the stronghold of Egypt. And I shall cut off the crowd of No. “And I shall set a fire in Egypt, Sin shall writhe in anguish, No is to be spilt open, and Noph has adversaries daily. “The young men of Awen and Pi Beseth shall fall by the sword, while these cities go into captivity. “And in Tehaphnehes the day shall be darkened, when I shatter the yokes of Egypt there. And the pride of her strength shall cease in her, a cloud shall cover her. And her daughters shall go into captivity. “And I shall execute judgements on Egypt, and they shall know that I am Yehovah.” ’ ”

Ezekiel 30:13-19


229) Then King Darius wrote to all peoples, nations, and languages that dwell in all the earth: “Peace be increased to you. “From before me is made a decree that throughout every rule of my reign men are to tremble and fear before the Elah, and steadfast forever. And His reign is one which is not destroyed, and His rule is unto the end. “He delivers and rescues, and He works signs and wonders in the heavens and on earth, for He has delivered Daniel from the power of the lions.” And this Daniel prospered in the reign of Darius and in the reign of Koresh the Persian.

Daniel 6:25-28


230) And I, Daniel, alone saw the vision, for the men who were with me did not see the vision, but a great trembling fell upon them, and they ran away to hide themselves. So I was left alone when I saw this great vision, and no strength remained in me, for my comeliness was destroyed in me, and I retained no strength. But I heard the sound of his words. And while I heard the sound of his words. And while I heard the sound of his words I was stunned lying with my face to the ground. And see, a hand touched me, and set me trembling in my knees and on the palms of my hands. And he said to me, O Daniel, man greatly appreciated, understand the words that I speak to you, and stand upright, for I have now been sent to you.” And while he was speaking this word to me, I stood trembling. And he said to me, “Do not fear, Daniel, for from the first day that you set your heart to understand and to humble yourself before your Elohim, your words were heard, and I have come because of your words.

Daniel 10:7-12


231) And see, one who looked like the sons of men touched my lips, and I opened my mouth and spoke and said to him who stood before me, “My master, because of the vision I have been seized with pains, and I have retained no strength. “So how was this servant of my master able to speak with you, my master? As for me, no strength remains in me now, nor is any breath left in me.” And again the one who looked like a man touched me and strengthened me.

Daniel 10:16-19


232) And it came to be, when I, Daniel, had seen the vision, that I sought understanding, and see, before me stood one having the appearance of a mighty man. And I heard a man’s voice between the banks of Ulai, who called, and said, “Gabri’el, make this man understand the vision.” He then came near where I stood. And when he came I feared and I fell on my face, but he said to me, “Understand, son of man, for the vision is for the time of the end.”

Daniel 8:15-17


233) For many days the children of Israel are to remain without king and without prince, and without slaughtering, and without pillar, and without shoulder garments or house idols. Afterward the children of Israel shall return, and seek Yehovah their Elohim, and David their king, and fear Yehovah and His goodness, in the latter days.

Hosea 3:4-5


234) Israel is a degenerate vine, he brings forth fruit for himself. As his fruit increased, he increased the slaughter-places. And the better his land, the better they made the pillars. Their heart has been slippery, now they are guilty. He breaks down their slaughter-places, He destroys their pillars. For now they say, “We have no king, because we did not fear Yehovah. What would the king do for us? They have spoken words, swearing falsely in making a covenant. Therefore judgement shall spring up like poisonous weeds in the furrows of the field.

Hosea 10:1-4


235) Do not fear, O soil, be glad and rejoice, for Yehovah has done greatly! Do not fear, you beasts of the field, for the pastures of the wilderness shall spring forth, and the tree shall bear its fruit, the fig tree and the vine shall yield their strength. And you children of Tsiyon, be glad and rejoice in Yehovah your Elohim, for He shall give you the Teacher of Righteousness, and cause the rain to come down for you, the former rain and the latter rain, as before.

Joel 2:21-23


236) “As in the days when you came out of the land of Egypt, I shall let him see wonders.” Let the nations see and be ashamed of all their might, let them put their hand over their mouth, let their ears be deaf. Let them lick the dust like serpent, let them come trembling from their strongholds like snakes of the earth, let them be afraid of Yehovah our Elohim and fear because of You. Who is an El like You — taking away crookedness and passing over the transgression of the remnant of His inheritance? He shall not retain His wrath forever, for He Himself delights in loving-commitment.

Micah 7:15-18


237) Yehovah is righteous in her midst, He does no unrighteousness. Morning by morning He brings His right-ruling to the light, it has not been lacking, yet the unrighteous one knows no shame. “I have cut off nations, their corner towers are in ruins. I have made their streets deserted, with no one passing by. Their cities are destroyed, without man, without inhabitant. “I have said, ‘Only fear Me, accept instruction.’ And her dwelling would not be cut off, all that I have appointed for her. But they rose up early, they corrupted all their deeds.

Zephaniah 3:5-7

238) Yehovah has turned aside your judgements. He has faced your enemy. The King of Israel, Yehovah, is in your midst. No longer need you fear evil. In that day it shall be said to Jerusalem, “Do not fear, Tsiyon, do not let your hands be weak. “Yehovah your Elohim in your midst, is mighty to save. He rejoices over you with joy, He is silent in His love, He rejoices over you with singing.” “I shall gather those who grieve about the appointed time, who are among you, to whom its reproach is a burden.

Zephaniah 3:15-18


239) ‘And now, be strong, Zerubbabel,’ declares Yehovah. ‘And be strong, Yehoshua, son of Yehotsadaq, the high priest. And be strong, all you peoples of the land,’ declares Yehovah, ‘and work. For I am with you,’ declares Yehovah of hosts — the Word that I covenanted with you when you came out of Egypt, and My Spirit is remaining in your midst, do not fear!’ “For thus said Yehovah of hosts, ‘Once more, in a little while, and I am shaking the heavens and earth, the sea and dry land. ‘And I shall shake all the nations, and they shall come to the Delight of all the nations, and I shall fill this House with esteem,’ said Yehovah of hosts.

Haggai 2:4-7

240) ‘And it shall be, as you were a curse among the nations, O house of Judah and house of Israel, so I shall save you, and you shall be a blessing. Do not fear, let your hands be strong.’ For thus said Yehovah of hosts, ‘As I purposed to do evil to you when your fathers provoked Me,’ declares Yehovah of hosts, and I did not relent, so again in these days I have purposed to do good to Jerusalem and to the house of Judah. Do not fear!

Zechariah 8:13-15

241) Yehovah, who does sojourn in Your Tent? Who does dwell in Your set-apart mountain? He who walks blamelessly, And does righteousness, And speaks the truth in his heart. He has not slaughtered with his tongue, He has not done evil to his neighbor, Nor lifted up a reproach against his friend; In whose eyes a reprobate one is despised, But he esteems those who fear Yehovah; He who swears to his own hurt and does not change;

Psalms 15:1-4

242) Yehovah looked down from the heavens on the sons of mankind, To see if there is a wise one, seeking Yehovah. They have all turned aside, They have together become filthy; No one is doing good, not even one. Have all the workers of wickedness no knowledge Who eat up my people as they eat bread, And do not call on Yehovah? There they are in great fear, For Yehovah is with the generation of the righteous.

Psalms 14:2-5


243) Arise, O Yehovah, Do not let man prevail; Let the nations be judged before Your face, Put them in fear, O Yehovah, Let the nations know they are but men. Selah

Psalms 9:19-20


244) But I, I enter Your house In the greatness of Your loving-commitment: I bow myself toward Your set-apart Hekal in Your fear. O Yehovah, lead me in Your righteousness because of those watching me; Make Your way straight before my face.

Psalms 5:7-8


245) ‘Break them with a rod of iron, Dash them to pieces like a potter’s vessel.’ ” And now, be wise, O kings; Be instructed, you rulers of the earth. Serve Yehovah with fear, And rejoice with trembling. Kiss the Chosen, lest He be enraged, And you perish in the way, For soon His wrath is to be kindled. Blessed are all those taking refuge in Him.

Psalms 2:9-12


246) The Torah of Yehovah is perfect, bringing back the being; The witness of Yehovah is trustworthy, making wise the simple; The orders of Yehovah are straight, rejoicing the heart; The command of Yehovah is clear, enlightening the eyes; The fear of Yehovah is clean, standing forever; The right-rulings of Yehovah are true, They are righteous altogether,

Psalms 19:7-9


247) I make known Your Name to My brothers; In the midst of the assembly I praise You. You who fear Yehovah, praise Him! All you seed of Jacob, esteem Him, And fear Him, all you seed of Israel! For He has not despised Nor hated the affliction of the afflicted; Nor has He hidden His face from Him; But when He cried to Him, He heard. From You is My praise in the great assembly; I pay My vows before those who fear Him. The meek ones do eat and are satisfied; Let those who seek Him praise Yehovah. Let your heart live forever!

Psalms 22:22-26


248) “A son esteem his father, and a servant his master. And if I am the Father, where is My esteem? And if I am a Master, where is My fear? said Yehovah of hosts to you priests who despise My Name. But you asked, ‘In what way have we despised Your Name?’ “You are presenting defiled food on My slaughter-place. But you asked, ‘In what way have we defiled You?’ Because you say, ‘The table of Yehovah is despicable.’ “And when you present the blind as a slaughtering, is it evil? And when you present the lame and sick, is it not evil? Bring it then to your governor! Would he be pleased with you? Would he accept you favorably?” said Yehovah of hosts.

Malachi 1:6-8


249) “And you said, Oh, what weariness!’ and you sneered at it,” said Yehovah of hosts. “And you brought in plunder, and the lame, and the sick — thus you have brought in the offering! Should I accept this from your hand?” said Yehovah. “But cursed be the deceiver who has a male in his flock, and makes a vow, but is slaughtering to Yehovah what is blemished. For I am a great King,” said Yehovah of hosts, “and My Name is feared among nations.

Malachi 1:13-14


250) “See, I shall rebuke your seed, and scatter dung before your faces, the dung of your festivals. And you shall be taken away with it. “And you shall know that I have sent this command to you, as being My covenant to you, as being My covenant with Levi,” said Yehovah of hosts. “My covenant with him was life and peace, and I gave them to him, to fear. And he feared Me, and stood in awe of My Name.

Malachi 2:3-5


251) “You have said, ‘It is worthless to serve Elohim. And what did we gain when we guarded His Charge, and when we walked as mourners before Yehovah of hosts? ’And now we are calling the proud blessed — not only are the doers of wrongness built up, but they also try Elohim and escape.’ ” Then shall those who fear Yehovah speak to one another, and Yehovah listens and hears, and a book of remembrance be written before Him, of those who fear Yehovah, and those who think upon His Name.

Malachi 3:14-16


252) When I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil. For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. You spread before me a table in the face of my enemies; You have anointed my head with oil; My cup runs over.

Psalms 23:4-5


253) For Your Name’s sake, O Yehovah, You shall pardon my crookedness, though it is great. Who, then, is the man that fears Yehovah? He teaches him in the way he should choose. His life dwells in good, And his seed inherits the earth. The secret of Yehovah is with those who fear Him, And He makes His covenant known to them.

Psalms 25:11-14


254) Yehovah is my light and my deliverance; Whom should I fear? Yehovah is the refuge of my life; Whom evil-doers come against me To eat up my flesh, My adversaries and my enemies, They shall stumble and fall. Though an army encamps against me, My heart does not fear; Though battle come up against me, Even then I would be trusting. One matter I asked of Yehovah — this I seek: to dwell in the House of Yehovah All the days of my life, To see the pleasantness of Yehovah, And to inquire in His Hekal.

Psalms 27:1-4


255) For I hear evil report of many; Fear is from all around; When they take counsel together against me, They plot to take away my life. But I, I have put my trust in You, O Yehovah; I have said, “You are my Elohim.” My times are in Your hand; Deliver me from the hand of my enemies, And from those who pursue me. Make Your face shine upon Your servant; Save me in Your loving-commitment. Do not let me be ashamed, O Yehovah, For I have called upon You; Let the wrong be ashamed; Let them be silenced in She’ol. Let lips of falsehood be stilled, Which speak recklessly against the righteous, With pride and scorn. How great is Your goodness, Which You have laid up for those fearing You, Which You have prepared for those fearing You In the sight of the sons of men!

Psalms 31:13-19


256) By the Word of Yehovah the heavens were made, And all their host by the Spirit of His mouth, Gathering the waters of the sea together as a heap; Laying up the deep in storehouses. Let all the earth fear Yehovah; Let all the inhabitants of the world stand in awe of Him.

Psalms 33:6-8


257) See, the eye of Yehovah is on those fearing Him, On those waiting for His loving-commitment, To deliver their being from death, And to keep them alive durning scarcity of food. Our being has longed for Yehovah, Our help and our shield is He. For our heart does rejoice in Him, For we have put our trust in His set-apart Name. Let Your loving-commitment, O Yehovah, be upon us, Even as we wait for You.

Psalms 33:18-22


258) I waited, waited for Yehovah; And He inclined to me, and heard my cry. And He drew me Out of the pit of destruction, Out of the muddy clay, And He set my feet upon a rock, He is establishing my steps. Then He put a new song in my mouth; Praise to our Elohim; Many do see it and fear, And trust in Yehovah.

Psalms 40:1-3


259) Transgresstion speaks to the wrong within his heart, Fear of Elohim is not before his eyes. For he flatters himself in his own eyes, To find his crookedness to be hated. The words of his mouth are wickedness and deceit, He has ceased to be wise, to do good.

Psalms 36:1-3


260) Aleph I bless Yehovah at all times; His praise is continually in my mouth. Bet My being makes its boast in Yehovah; Let the humble hear and be glad. Gimel Oh, make Yehovah great with me, And let us exalt His Name together. Dalet I sought Yehovah, and He answered me, And delivered me from all my fears. He They looked to Him and were lightened, Was And their faces were not ashamed. Zayin This poor one cried out and Yehovah heard him, And saved him out of all his distresses.

Psalms 34:1-6


261) Het The messenger of Yehovah encamps all around those who fear Him, And rescues them. Tet Oh, taste and see that Yehovah is good; Blessed is the man that takes refuge in Him! Yod Fear Yehovah, you His set-apart ones, For there is no lack to them who fear Him! Kaph Young lions have lacked and been hungry; But those who seek Yehovah lack not any good matter. Lamed Come, you children, listen to me; Let me teach you the fear of Yehovah.

Psalms 34:7-11


262) “There are the princes of the north, all of them, and all the Tsidonians, who have gone down with the slain, because of the fear they instilled. They are ashamed of their might. And they lie uncircumcised with those slain by the swords, and bear their shame with those going down to the pit. “Pharaoh — Pharaoh and all his army — shall see them, and he shall be comforted for all his host that were slain by the sword,” declares the Master Yehovah. “For I have put a fear of him in the land of the living, yet he shall be placed in the midst of the uncircumcised with those slain by the sword — Pharaoh and all his host,” declares the Master Yehovah.

Ezekiel 32:30-32


263) Elohim is our refuge and strength, A help in distress, soon found. Therefore we do not fear, Though the earth reels And mountains topple into the heart of the seas.

Psalms 46:1-2


264) I incline my ear to a parable; I expound my riddle on the lyre. Why should I fear in the days of evil, When the crookedness of my supplanters surrounds me? Those who are trusting in their riches And who are boasting in their great wealth? A brother does not redeem anymore at all, Neither give to Elohim a ransom for him;

Psalms 49:4-7


265) For as the heavens are high above the earth, So great is His loving-commitment toward those who fear Him; As far as east is from west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us. As a father has compassion for his children, So Yehovah has compassion for those who fear Him. For He knows how we are made; He remembers that we are dust. A man’s days are like grass; As a flower of the field, so he flourishes. For the wind blows over I, and it is no more, And its place no longer remembers it. But the loving-commitment of Yehovah Is from everlasting to everlasting Upon those who fear Him, And His righteousness to children’s children,

Psalms 103:11-17


266) By pride comes only strife, But wisdom is with those who take advice. Wealth from vanity diminishes, But he who gathers by hand increases. Expectancy drawn out makes the heart sick, But a longing come true is a treee of life. He who despises the Word is destroyed, But he who fears the command is rewarded.

Proverbs 13:10-13


267) Turn away my eyes from looking at falsehood, And revive me in Your way. Establish Your word to Your servant, Which leads to the fear of You. Turn away my reproach which I dread, For Your right-rulings are good. See, I have longed for Your orders; Revive me in Your righteousness.

Psalms 119:37-40


268) You loved all devouring words, O tongue of deceit. Let El also break you down forever, Take you and pluck you out of your tent. And He shall uproot you From the land of the living. Selah. And let the righteous see and fear, And laugh at him, saying, “See the man who did not make Elohim his strength, But trusted in his many riches, Being strong in his destruction.”

Psalms 52:4-8


269) Elohim looked down from the heavens on the children of men, To see if there is a wise one, seeking Elohim. They have all turned aside; They have together become filthy; No one is doing good, not even one. Have workers of wickedness no knowledge, Who eat up my people as they eat bread, And do not call on Elohim? There they are in great fear, Where no fear was, For Elohim shall scatter the bones Of him who encamps against you. You shall put them to shame, For Elohim has rejected them. O that the deliverance of Israel Would be given out of Tsiyon! When Elohim turns back the captivity of His people, Let Ya’aqob rejoice, let Israel be glad.

Psalms 53:2-6


270) I, I call upon Elohim, And Yehovah saves me. Evening and morning and at noon I complain and moan, And He hears my voice. He has redeemed my life in peace From the battle against me, For there were many against me. El, even He who sits enthroned from of old, Does hear and afflict them — Selah — Those with whom there are no changes, Those who do not fear Elohim.

Psalms 55:16-19


271) In the day I am afraid, I trust in You. In Elohim, whose Word I praise, In Elohim I have trusted; I do not fear; What could flesh do to me? All day long they twist my words; All their thoughts are against me for evil. They stir up strife, they hide, They watch my steps, As they lie in wait for my life.

Psalms 56:3-6


272) You have counted my wanderings; You put my tears into Your bottle; Are they not in your book? My enemies turn back in the day I call; This I know, because Elohim is for me. In Elohim, whose Word I praise, In Yehovah, whose Word I praise, In Elohim I have trusted; o do not fear; What could man do to me? On me, O Elohim, are Your vows; I render praises to You, For You have delivered my life from death, My feet from stumbling, That I might walk before Elohim, In the light of the living!

Psalms 56:8-13


273) “Men, brothers, sons of the race of Abraham, and those among you fearing Elohim, to you the word of this deliverance has been sent, for those dwelling in Yerushalayim, and their rulers, because they did not know Him, nor even the voices of the Prophets which are read every Sabbath, have filled them in having judged Him.

Acts 13:26-27


274) For see how you have been saddened according to Elohim — how much it worked out in you eagerness; indeed, clearing of yourselves; indeed, displeasure; indeed, fear; indeed, longing; indeed, ardor; indeed, right of wrong! In every way you proved yourselves to be clear in the matter.

2nd Corinthians 7:11


275) Lamed For Your Name’s sake, O Yehovah, You shall pardon my crookedness, though it is great. Mem Who, then, is the man that fears Yehovah? He teaches him in the way he should choose. Nun His life dwells in good, And his seed inherits the earth. Samek The secret of Yehovah is with those who fear Him, And He makes His covenant known to them.

Psalms 25:11-14


276) O Elohim, You have rejected us; You have broken us; You have been displeased; Turn back to us! You have made the earth tremble; You have broken it; Heal its breaches, for it is shaken. You have let Your people see hardship; You have made us drink the wine of trembling. You have given a banner to those who fear You, That it might be lifted up Because of the truth. Selah. That those You love might be rescued, Save with Your right hand and answer me.

Psalms 60:1-5


277) he will bless those who fear the Lord, both the small and the great.

Psalms 115:13


278) Hear my voice, O Elohim, in my meditation; Guard my life from the threats of the enemy. Hide me from the secret plans of the evil-doers, From the tumult of the workers of wickedness, Who sharpen their tongue like a sword, And aim their arrows, a bitter word, To shoot in ambush at someone blameless, They shoot at him suddenly and do not fear. They arm themselves with an evil word; They talk of hiding snares; They have said, “Who sees them?” They search out unrighteousness, “We have perfected a well searched out plan.” For the inward part of man, and heart, are deep. For Elohim does shoot at them with an arrow; Their wounds shall be sudden. And they cause one to stumble, Their own tongue is against them; All who see them flee away. And all men fear, And declare the work of Elohim. And they shall wisely consider What He has done. The righteous rejoice in Yehovah, And shall take refuge in Him, And all the upright in heart praise Him.

Psalms 64:1-10


279) Come, hear, all you who fear Elohim, And relate what He has done for my being. I called to Him with my mouth, And praise was in my tongue. If I have seen wickedness in my heart, Yehovah would not hear. Truly, Elohim has heard me; He has given heed to the voice of my prayer.

Psalms 66:16-19


280) Let the peoples praise You, O Elohim; Let all the peoples praise You. The earth shall give her increase; Elohim, our own Elohim, blesses us! Elohim blesses us! Elohim blesses us! And all the ends of the earth fear Him!

Psalms 67:5-7


281) Let Him rightly rule the poor of the people, Save the children of the needy, And crush the oppressor. Let them fear You with the sun, shining And before the moon, in all generations. Let Him come down like rain upon the mown grass, Like showers, watering the earth.

Psalms 72:4-6


282) At Your rebuke, O Elohim of Ya’aqob. Both the rider and horse lay stunned. You, You are to be feared; And who would stand in Your presence When You are displeased? From heaven You shall cause judgement to be heard; The earth shall fear, and shall be still, When Elohim arises to right-ruling, To save all the meek of the earth. Selah. For the wrath of mankind praises You, With the remainder of wrath You gird Yourself! Make vows to Yehovah your Elohim, and pay them. Let all who are around Him bring presents To the One to be feared.

Psalms 76:6-11


283) Truly, His deliverance is near to those who fear Him, For esteem to dwell in our land. Loving-commitment and truth shall meet, Righteousness and peace shall kiss. Truth sprouts forth the earth, And righteousness looks down from heaven, Indeed, Yehovah gives what is good, And our land yields its increase. Righteouesness goes before Him, And prepares a way for His footsteps.

Psalms 85:9-13


284) Teach me Your way, O Yehovah; Let me walk in Your truth; Untie my heart to fear Your Name. I praise You, O Yehovah my Elohim, with all my heart, And I esteem Your Name forever.

Psalms 86:11-12


285) So Kepha went down to the men who had been sent to him from Cornelius, and said, “Look, I am the one you seek. Why have you come?” And they said, “Cornelius the captain, a righteous man and one who fears Elohim and well spoken of by the entire nation of the Yehudim, was instructed by a set-apart messenger to send for you to his house, and to hear words from you.”

Acts 10:21-22


286) For as the heavens are high above the earth. So great is His loving-commitment toward those who fear Him; As far as east is from west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us. As a father has compassion for his children, So Yehovah has compassion for those who fear Him. For He knows how we are made; He remembers that we are dust.

Psalms 103:11-14


287) For the wind blows over it, and it is no more, And its place no longer remembers it. But the loving-commitment of Yehovah Is from everlasting to everlasting Upon those who fear Him, And His righteousness to children’s children, To those who guard His covenant, And to those who remember His orders to do them.

Psalms 103:16-18


288) You Yourself shall arise And have compassion on Tsiyon, For the time to favor her, The appointed time, has come. For Your servants have been pleased with her stones, And they favor her dust. And the nations shall fear the Name of Yehovah, And all the kings of the earth Your esteem.

Psalms 102:13-15


289) The days of our lives are seventy years; Or if due to strength, eighty years, Yet the best of them is but toil and exertion; For it is soon cut off, and we fly away. Who knows the power of Your displeasure? And your wrath, according to the fear of You? Teach is to number our days, And let us bring the heart to wisdom.

Psalms 90:10-12


290) Sing to Yehovah a new song, Sing to Yehovah, all the earth! Sing to Yehovah, bless His Name, Proclaim His deliverance from day to day. Declare His esteem among the nations, His wonders among all peoples. For great is Yehovah and greatly to be praised. He is to be feared above all mighty ones. For all the mighty ones of the peoples are matters of naught, But Yehovah made the heavens. Excellency and splendor are before Him, Strength and comeliness are in His set-apart place.

Psalms 96:1-6

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page