top of page
  • Writer's pictureHadassah

What the Scriptures says about Shavuot or Feast of Weeks


1) “ Place the cover on top of the chest. I will give you the tablets of the covenant. Put them into the chest. “ The chest is the ark where the tablets of the covenant are kept. I will meet with you above the cover between the two cherubim that are over the ark. There I will give you all of my commands for the people of Israel.

Exodus 25:21-22


2) I will give you the tablets of the covenant. When I do. Put them into the chest.

Exodus 25:16


3) Moses turned and went down the mountain. He had the two tablets of the covenant in his hands. Words were written on both sides of the tablets, front and back.

Exodus 32:15


4) Then he took the scroll of the covenant and read it to the people. They answered, “ we will do everything Yahovah has told us to do. We will obey him.” Then Moses took the blood and sprinkled it on the people. He said, “ This is the blood that puts the covenant into effect. Yahovah has made this covenant with you in keeping with all of these words.”

Exodus 24:7-8


5) Count off seven weeks from the time you begin to cut your grain in the field. Then celebrate the feast of weeks in honor of Yahovah your Yahweh. Give anything you choose to give as an offering. Do it in keeping with the blessings Yahovah has given you. Be filled with joy in the sight of Yahovah your Elohim. Be joyful at the special place he will choose for his name. You, your children, and your male and female servants should be joyful. So should the Levites who are living in your towns. So should the outsiders and widows who are living among you. And so should the children whose fathers have died. Remember that you were slaves in Egypt. Be careful to obey the rules I’m giving you.

Deut.16:9-12


6) “ A new day is coming,” announces Yahovah. “ I will make a new covenant with the people of Isreal. I will also make it with the people of Judah. It will not be like the covenant I made with their people long ago. That was when I took them by the hand. I led them out of Egypt. But they broke my covenant. “ They did it even though I was like a husband to them,” announces Yahovah. “ This is the covenant I will make with Israel after that time,” announces Yahovah. “ I will put my law in their minds. I will write it on their hearts. I will be their Yahovah. And they will be my people.

Jeremiah 31:31-33


7) “ I will make a covenant with them that will last forever. I promise that I will never stop doing good to them. I will cause them to respect me. Then they will never turn away from me again.

Jeremiah 32:40


8) Then Yahovah said, “ I am making a covenant with you. I will do wonderful things in front of all your people. I will do miracles that have never been done before in any nation in the whole world. The people you live among will see the things that I, Yahovah, will do for you. And they will see how wonderful those things really are.

Exodus 34:10


9) Then Yahovah said to Moses, “write down the words I have spoken. I have made a covenant with you and with Isreal in keeping with those words.” Moses was there with Yahovah for 40 days and 40 nights. He didn’t eat any food or drink any water. Yahovah wrote on the tablets the words of the covenant. Those words are the Ten Commandments. Moses came down from Mount Sinai. He had the two tablets of the covenant in his hands. His face was shining because he had spoken with Yahovah. But he didn’t realize it.

Exodus 34:27-29


10) But now He has obtained a more excellent service, inasmuch as He is also Mediator of a better covenant, which was constituted on better promises. For if that first covenant had been faultless, then no place would have been sought for a second. For finding fault with them, He says, “See, the days are coming,” says Yahovah, “when I shall conclude with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah a renewed covenant, not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day when I took them by the hand to lead them out of the land of Mitsrayim (Egypt), because they did not continue in My covenant, and I disregarded them,” says Yahovah. “Because this is the covenant that I shall make with the house of Israel after those days, says Yahovah, giving My laws in their mind, and I shall write them on their hearts, and I shall be their Elohim, and they shall be My people. “And they shall by no means teach each one his neighbor, and each one his brother, saying, ‘Know Yahovah, because they all know Me, from the least of them to the greatest of them. “Because I shall forgive their unrighteousness, and their sins and their lawlessness I shall no longer remember.” By saying, ‘renewed,’ He has made the first old. Now what becomes old and growing aged is near disappearing.

Hebrews 8:6-13


11) A change of priests requires a change of law.

Hebrews 7:12


12) The law didn’t make anything perfect. Now a better hope has been given to us. That hope brings us near to Yahovah.

Hebrews 7:19


13) Because of that oath. Yeshua makes the promise of a better covenant certain.

Hebrews 7:22


14) Yahovah called that covenant “new.” So he has made the first one out of date. And what is out of date and getting older will soon disappear.

Hebrews 8:13


15) The first covenant had rules for worship. It also had a sacred tent on earth.

Hebrews 9:1


16) They deal only with food and drink and different kinds of special washings. They are rules that deal with things outside our bodies. People had to obey them only until the new covenant came.

Hebrews 9:10


17) That’s why Yeshua is the go-between of a new covenant. Now those Yahovah calls to himself will receive the eternal gift he promised. They will receive it now that Yeshua has died to save them. He died to set them free from the sins they committed under the first covenant.

Hebrews 9:15


18) That’s why even the first covenant was not put into effect without the spilling of blood.

Hebrews 9:18


19) He said, “This is the blood of the covenant Yahovah has commanded you to keep.”

Hebrews 9:20


20) You have come to Yeshua. He is the go-between of a new covenant. You have come to the sprinkled blood. It promises better things than the blood of Abel.

Hebrews 12:24


21) This is my blood of the new covenant. It is poured out to forgive the sins of many.

Matthew 26:28


22) “Do not think I have not come to get rid of what is written in the law or in the prophets. I have not come to do that. Instead, I have come to give full meaning to what is written.

Matthew 5:17


23) He was circumcised as a sign of the covenant Yahovah had made with him. It showed that his faith had made him right with Yeshua before he was circumcised.

Romans 4:11


24) But now Yahovah has shown us how to become right with him. The law and the prophets give witness to this. It has nothing to do with obeying the law.

Romans 3:21


25) All of Yahovah’s ways are loving and faithful for those who obey what his covenant commands.

Psalms 25:10


26) Yahovah shares his plans with those who have respect for him. He makes his covenant known to them.

Psalms 25:14


27) Yahovah’s law is in their hearts. Their feet do not slip.

Psalms 37:31


28) My son, do not forget my teaching. Keep my commands in your heart.

Proverbs 3:1


29) Tie them on your fingers. Write them on the tablet of your heart.

Proverbs 7:3


30) “Listen to me, you who know what is right. Pay attention, you who have my law in your hearts. Do not be afraid when more people make fun of you. Do not be terrified when they laugh at you.

Isaiah 51:7


31) Moses turned and went down the mountain. He had the two tablets of the covenant in his hands. Words were written on both sides of the tablets, front and back. The tablets were the work of Yahovah. The words had been written by Yahovah. They had been carved on the tablets.

Exodus 32:15-16


32) “Celebrate the Feast of Weeks. Bring the first share of your wheat crop. “Celebrate the Feast of Booths. Hold it in the fall.

Exodus 34:22


33) “ ‘The day you brought the grain for the wave offering was the day after the sabbath. Count off seven full weeks from that day. Count off 50 days up to the day after the seventh sabbath. On that day bring me an offering of your first grain. Bring two loaves of bread that are made with 16 cups of fine flour. They must be baked with yeast. Bring them to me as a wave offering from the first share of your crops. That applies no matter where you live. “ ‘Together with the bread, bring seven male lambs. Each lamb must be a year old. It must not have any flaws. Also bring one young bull and two rams. They will be a burnt offering to me. They will be offered together with their grain offerings and drink offerings. They are an offering that is made with fire. They give a pleasant smell to me. “ ’Then sacrifice one male goat for a a sin offering. Also sacrifice two lambs for a friendship offering . Each of the lambs must be a year old. The priest must lift the two lambs up and wave them in front of me as a wave offering. He must offer them together with the bread that is made out of the first share of your crops. They are sacred offering to me. They will be given to the priest. “ ‘On that same day tell the people that they must come together for a special service. They must not do any regular work. That is a law that will last for all time to come. It applies no matter where you live. “ ‘Suppose you are gathering your crops. Then do not pick up the grain you missed. Leave some for poor people and outsiders. I am Yahovah your Elohim.’ ”Leviticus 23:15-22


34) “ ‘Count off seven sabbaths of years. Count off seven times seven years. The seven sabbaths of years add up to a total of 49 years.

Leviticus 25:8


35) “Aaron must take care of the lamps in my sight from evening until morning all the time. That is a law that will last for all time to come. The lamps are outside the curtain that is in front of the tablets of the covenant in the tent of meeting.

Leviticus 24:3


36) Moses went and told the people all of Yahovah’s words and laws. They answered with one voice. They said, “We will do everything Yahovah has told us to do.”

Exodus 24:3


37) Then he took the scroll of the covenant and read it to the people. They answered. “We will do everything Yahovah has told us to do. We will obey him.”

Then Moses took the blood and sprinkled it on the people. He said, “This is the blood that puts the covenant into affect. Yahovah has made this covenant with you in keeping with all of these words.”

Exodus 24:7-8


38) Yahovah said to Moses, “Come up to me on the mountain. Stay here. I will give you the stone tablets. They contain the law and commands I have written to teach the people.”

Exodus 24:12


39) I will give you the tablets of the covenant. When I do, put them into the chest.

Exodus 25:16


40) “Place the cover on top of the chest. I will give you the tablets of the covenant. Put them into the chest. “The chest is the ark where the tablets of the covenant are kept. I will meet with you above the cover between the two cherubim that are over the ark. There I will give you all of my commands for the people of Israel.

Exodus 25:21-22


41) “Put the holy bread on the table. It must be near my holy throne on the ark of the covenant at all times.

Exodus 25:30


42) I will give you new hearts. I will give you a new spirit that is faithful to me. I will remove your stubborn hearts from you. I will give you hearts that obey me.” ‘ “I will put my spirit in you. I will move you to follow my rules. I want you to be careful to keep my laws.

Ezekiel 36:26-27


43) Get rid of all of the evil things you have done. Let me give you a new heart and a new spirit. Then you will be faithful to me. Why should you die, people of Israel?

Ezekiel 18:31


44) Yahovah and king says, “I will punish you in keeping with what you have done. I sealed with an oath the covenant I made with you. You hated that oath. And you broke my covenant. “But I will remember my covenant with you. I made it with you when you were young. Now I will make a new covenant with you. It will last forever. Then you will remember how you have lived. You will be ashamed when I give you Samaria and Sodom. Samaria is your older sister. Sodom is your younger one. I will give them and their daughters to you as daughters. That can’t happen based on my old covenant with you. So I will make my new covenant with you. Then you will know that I am Yahovah.

Ezekiel 16:59-62


45) He follows my rules. He is faithful in keeping my laws. He always does what is right. You can be sure he will live,” announces Yahovah and king.

Ezekiel 18:9


46) “ ‘ “Later, I was passing by again. I looked at you. I saw that you were old enough for love. So I got married to you and took good care of you. I covered your naked body. I took an oath and made a firm promised to you. I entered into a covenant with you. And you became mine,” announces Yahovha and king.

Ezekiel 16:8


47) I will give my people hearts that are completely committed to me. I will give them a new spirit that is faithful to me. I will remove their stubborn hearts from them. And I will give them hearts that obey me. Then they will follow my rules. They will be careful to keep my laws. They will be my people. And I will be their Yahovah.

Ezekiel 11:19


48) The Spirit Of Yahovah lifted me up. He took me to those who had been brought to Babylonia as prisoners. Those are the things that happened in the visions the spirit gave me. Then the visions I had seen were gone.

Ezekiel 11:24


49) These are the terms of the covenant Yahovah commanded me to make with the people of Israel in Moab. The terms were added to the covenant he had made with them at Mount Horeb.

Deut. 29:1


50) Be careful to obey the terms of this covenant. Then you will have success in everything you do.

Deut. 29:9


51) All of you are standing here in order to enter into a covenant with Yahovah Yahweh. He is making the covenant with you today. He’s sealing it with an oath.

Deut. 29:12


52) I’m making this covenant. I’m sealing it with an oath. I’m not making it only with you who are standing here with us today in sight of Yahovah our Elohim. I’m also making it with those who aren’t here today.

Deut. 29:14-15


53) Just as Adam disobeyed me, you have broken the covenant I made with you. You were not faithful to me in the land I gave you.

Hosea 6:7


54) He will find those people in all of the tribes of Israel and give them nothing but trouble. That will be in keeping with all of the curses of the covenant. They are written down in this scroll of the law.

Deut. 29:21


55) And they will hear the answer, “It’s because the people who are living there have broken the covenant of Yahovah. He’s Yahovah of their parents. He made that covenant with them when he brought them out of Egypt.

Deut. 29:25


56) And on the seventh day you have a set-apart gathering, you do no service work. ‘And on the day of the first-fruits, when you bring a new grain offering to Yahovah at your Festival of Shavuot, you have a set-apart gathering, you do no service work. ‘And you shall bring near an ascending offering as a sweet fragrance to Yahovah: two young bulls, one ram, and seven lambs a year old, with their grain offering of fine flour mixed with oil: three-tenths of an ephah for each bull, two-tenths for the one ram, one-tenth for each of the seven lambs, one male goat to make atonement for you, perfect ones they are for you. Prepare them with their drink offerings, besides the continual ascending offerings with it’s grain offering.

Numbers 28:25-31


57) “When I went up into the mountain to receive the tablets of stone, the tablets of the covenant which Yahovah made with you, then I stayed on the mountain forty days and forty nights. I did not eat bread nor did I drink water. “Then Yahovah gave me the two tablets of stone written with the finger of Elohim, and on them were all the words which Yahovah had spoken to you on the mountain from the midst of the fire in the day of the assembly. “And it came to be, at the end of forty days and forty nights, that Yahovah gave me the two tablets of stone, the tablets of the covenant.

Deut. 9:9-11


58) “So I turned and came down from the mountain, and the mountain burned with fire. And the two tablets of the covenant were in my two hands. “And I looked and saw that you had sinned against Yahovah your Elohim, and had made yourselves a moulded calf! You had quickly turned aside from the way which Yahovah, as at the first, forty days and forty nights. I did not eat bread and I did not drink water, because of all your sins which you committed in doing evil in the eyes of Yahovah, to provoke him.

Deut. 9:15-18


59) And Elohim said, “This is the sign of the covenant which I make between Me and you, and every living being that is with you, for all generations to come: “I shall set my rainbow in the cloud, and it shall be for the sign of the covenant between Me and the earth.

Genesis 9:12-13


60) But they said, “We have clearly seen that Yahovah is with you. And we said, ‘please, let there be an oath between us, between you and us. And let us make a covenant with you.

Genesis 26:28


61) “And now, come, let us make a covenant, you and I, and it shall be a witness between you and me.”

Genesis 31:44


62) So Abraham took sheep and cattle and gave them to Abimelek, and the two of them made a covenant.

Genesis 21:27


63) Thus they made a covenant at Be’ersheba. And Abimelek rose with Pikol, the commander of his army, and they returned to the land of the Philistines.

Genesis 21:32


64) In the third new moon after the children of Israel had come out of the land of Mitsrayim, on this day they came to the Wilderness of Sinai. For they set out from Rephidim, and had come to the Wilderness of Sinai, and camped in the wilderness. So Israel camped there before the mountain. And Moses went up to Elohim, and Yahovah called to him from the mountain, saying, “This is what you are to say to the house of Jacob, and declare to the children of Israel: ‘You have seen what I did to the Mitsrites, and how I bore you on eagles’ wings and brought you to Myself. ‘And now, if you diligently obey My voice, and shall guard My covenant, then you shall be My treasured possession above all the peoples — for all the earth is Mine — ‘ and you shall be to Me a reign of priests and set-apart nation.’ Those are the words which you are to speak to the children of Israel.”

Exodus 19:1-6


65) And Moses came and called for the elders of the people, and set before them all these words which Yahovah commanded him. And all the people answered together and said, “All that Yahovah has spoken we shall do.” So Moses brought back the words of the people to Yahovah. And Yahovah said to Moses, see, I am coming to you in the thick cloud, so that the people hear when I speak with you, and believe you forever.” And Moses reported the words of the people to Yahovah. And Yahovah said to Moses, “Go to the people and set them apart today and tomorrow. And they shall wash their garments, and shall be prepared by the third day. For on the third day Yahovah shall come down upon Mount Sinai before the eyes of all the people.

Exodus 19:7-11


66) “And you shall make a border for the people all around, saying, ’Take heed to yourselves that you do not go up to the mountain or touch the border of it. Whoever touches the mountain shall certainly be put to death. ‘Not a hand is to touch it, but he shall certainly be stoned or shot with an arrow, whether man or beast, he shall not live.’ When the trumpet sounds long, let them come near the mountain.” And Moses came down from the mountain to the people and set the people apart, and they washed their garments. And he said to the people, “Be prepared by the third day. Do not come near a wife.” And it come to be, on the third day in the morning, that there were thunders and lightnings, and a thick cloud on the mountain. And a voice of a shofar was very strong, and all the people who were in the camp trembled.

Exodus 19:12-16


67) And Moses brought the people out of the camp to meet with Elohim, and they stood at the foot of the mountain. And Mount Sinai was in smoke, all of it, because Yahovah descended upon it in fire. And its smoke went up like the smoke of a furnace, and all the mountain trembled exceedingly. And when a voice of a shofar sounded long and became very strong, Moses spoke, and Elohim answered him by voice. And Yahovah came down upon Mount Sinai, on top of the mountain. And Yahovah called Moses to the top of the mountain, and Moses went up. And Yahovah said to Moses, “Go down, and warn the people, lest they break through unto Yahovah to see, and many of them fall. “And let the priests who come near Yahovah set themselves apart too, lest Yahovah break out against them.” And Moses said to Yahovah, “The people are not able to come up to Mount Sinai, for You warned us, saying, ‘Make a border around the mountain and set it apart.’ ” And Yahovah said to him, “Come, go down and then come up, you and Aaron with you. But do not let the priests and the people break out against them.”

Exodus 17-24


68) who also made us competent as servants of a renewed covenant, not of the letter but of the Spirit, for the letter kills but the Spirit gives life.

2nd Corinthians 3:6


69) You are our letter, having been written in our hearts, known and read by all men, making it obvious that you are a letter of Messiah, served by us, written not with ink but by the Spirit of the living Elohim, not on tablets of stone but on fleshly tablets of he heart.

2nd corinthians 3:2-3


70) For finding fault with them, He says, “See the days are coming,” says Yahovah, “when I shall conclude with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah a renewed covenant, not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day when I took them by the hand to lead them out of the land of Egypt, because they did not continue in My covenant, and I disregarded them,” says Yahovah. “Because this is the covenant that I shall make with the house of Israel after those days, says Yahovah, giving My laws in their mind, and I shall write them on their hearts, and I shall be their Elohim, and they shall be My people.

Hebrews 8:8-10


71) And Yahovah said to Moses, “Cut two tablets of stone like the first ones, and I shall write on these tablets the Words that were on the first tablets which you broke. “And be ready in the morning. Then you shall come up in the morning to Mount Sinai, and present yourself to Me there on the top of he mountain. “And let no man come up with you, and let no man be seen in all the mountain, and let not even the flock or herd feed in front of that mountain.” And he cut two tablets of stone like the first ones. Then Moses rose early in the morning and went up Mount Sinai, as Yahovah had commanded him, and he took two tablets of stone in his hand. And Yahovah came down in the cloud and stood with him there, and proclaimed the Name, Yahovah.

Exodus 34:1-5


72) And Yahovah passed before him and proclaimed, “Yahovah, Yahovah, an El compassionate and showing favour, patient, and great in loving-commitment and truth, watching over loving-commitment for thousands, forgiving crookedness and transgression and sin, but by no means leaving unpunished, visiting the crookedness of the fathers upon the children and the children’s children to the third and the forth generation.” And Moses hurried and bowed himself toward the earth, and did obeisance, and said, “If, now, I have found favour in Your eyes, O Yahovah, I pray, let Yahovah go on in our midst, even though we are a - stiff-necked people. And forgive our crookedness and our sin, and take us as Your inheritance.”

Exodus 34:6-9


73) And He said, “See, I am making a covenant. Before all your people I am going to do wonders such as have not been done in all the earth, nor in any nation. And all the people among whom you are shall see the work of Yahovah. For what I am doing with you is awesome. “Guard what I command you today. See, I am driving out from before you the Amorite and Kena’anite and the Hittites and the Perizzite and th Hiwwite and the Jebusite. “Guard yourself, lest you make a covenant with the inhabitants of the land where you are going, lest it be a snare in your midst. “But break down their slaughter-places, and smash their pillars, and cut down their Asherim — for you do not bow yourselves to another mighty one, for Yahovah, whose Name is jealous, is a jealous El — lest you make a covenant with the inhabitants of the land, and they whore after their mighty ones, and slaughter to their mighty ones, and one of them invites you and eat of his slaughterings, and you take of his daughters for your sons, and his daughters whore after their mighty ones, and make your sons whore after their mighty ones. “Do not make a moulded mighty one for yourselves.

Exodus 34:10-17


74) “Guard the Festival of Matzot. (The feast of unleavened bread) For seven days you eat unleavened bread, as I command you, in the appointed time of the new moon of Abib, because in the new moon of Abib you came out from Mitsrayim. “Everyone opening the womb is Mine, and every male first-born among your livestock, wheather bull or sheep. “But the first-born of a donkey you ransom with a lamb. And if you do not ransom, then you shall ransom. And they shall not appear before Me empty-handed. “Six days you work, but on the seventh day you rest — in ploughing time and in harvest you rest. “And perform the Festival of Shavout for yourself, of the first-fruits of wheat harvest, and the Festival of ingathering at the turn of the year. “Three times in the year all your men are to appear before the Master, Yahovah, the Elohim of Israel, for I dispossess nations before you, and shall enlarge your borders, and let no one covet your land when you go up to appear before Yahovah your Elohim three times in the year.

Exodus 34:18-24


75) “Do not slay the blood of My slaughtering with leaven, and do not let the slaughtering of the Festival of the Pescah remain until morning. “Bring the first of the first-fruits of your land to the House of Yahovah your Elohim. Do not cook a young goat in its mother’s milk.” And Yahovah said to Moses, “Write these Words, for according to the mouth of these Words I have made a covenant with you and with Israel.” And he was there with Yahovah forty days and forty nights. He did not eat bread and he did not drink water. And He wrote on the tablets the Words of the covenant, the Ten Words. And it came to be, when Moses came down from Mount Sinai, while the two tablets of the Witness were in Moses’s hand when he came down from the mountain, that Moses did not know that the skin of his face shone since he had spoken with Him. And Aaron and all the children of Israel looked at Moses and saw the skin of his face shone, and they were afraid to come near him.

Exodus 34:25-30


76) But Moses called out to them, and Aaron and all the rulers of the congregation returned to him, and Moses spoke to them. And afterward all the children of Israel came near, and he commanded them all that Yahovah had spoken with him on Mount Sinai. And when Moses ended speaking with them, he put a veil on his face. But whenever Moses went in before Yahovah to speak with Him, he would remove the veil until he came out. And when he came out he spoke to the children of Israel what he had been commanded, and the children of Israel would see the face of Moses, that the skin of Moses’s face shone, and Moses would put the veil on his face again, until he went in to speak with Him.

Exodus 34:31-35


77) “Again I passed by you and looked upon you and saw that your time was the time of carnal-love. And I spread My skirt over you and covered your nakedness. And I swore an oath to you and entered into a covenant with you, and you became Mine,” declares the Master Yahovah.

Ezekiel 16:8


78) And I took my staff, Pleasantness, and cut it in two, to break the covenant which I had made with all the people.

Zechariah 11:10


79) “And I shall make you pass under the rod, and shall bring you into the bond of the covenant,

Ezekiel 20:37


80) and to Yeshua the Mediator of a new covenant, and to the blood of sprinkling which speaks better than the blood of Hebel.

Hebrews 12:24


81) “This is the covenant that I shall make with them after those days, says Yahovah, giving My laws into their hearts, and in their minds I shall write them, and, “Their sins and their lawlessnesses I shall remember no more.”

Hebrews 10:16-17


82) “And I, see, I established My covenant with you and with your seed after you,

Genesis 9:9


83) “And I shall establish My covenant with you, and never again is all flesh cut off by the waters of the flood, and never again is there a flood to destroy the earth.”

Genesis 9:11


84) “And it shall be, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the rainbow shall be seen in the cloud, and I shall remember My covenant which is between Me and you and every living being of all flesh, and never again let the waters become a flood to destroy all flesh. “And the rainbow shall be in the cloud, and I shall see it, to remember the everlasting covenant between Elohim and every living being of all flesh that is on the earth.” And Elohim said to Noah, “This is the sign of the covenant which I have established between Me and all flesh that is on the earth.”

Genesis 9:14-17


82) “And I give My covenant between Me and you, and shall greatly increase you.” And Abram fell on his face, and Elohim spoke with him, saying, “As for Me, look, My covenant is with you, and you shall become a father of many nations.

Genesis 17:2-4


83) “And I shall establish My covenant between Me and you and your seed after you in their generations, for an everlasting covenant, to be Elohim to you and your seed after you.

Genesis 17:7


84) And Elohim said to Abraham, “As for you, guard My covenant, you and your seed after you throughout their generations. “This is My covenant which you guard between Me and you, and your seed after you: Every male child among you is to be circumcised. “And you shall circumcise the flesh of your foreskin, and it shall become a sign of the covenant between Me and you.

Genesis 17:9-11


85) “He who is born in your house, and he who is bought with your silver, has to be circumcised. So shall My covenant be in your flesh, for an everlasting covenant.

Genesis 17:13


86) And Elohim said, “No, Sarah your wife is truly bearing a son to you, and you shall call his name Isaac. And I shall establish My covenant with him for an everlasting covenant, and with his seed after him.

Genesis 17:19


87) “But My covenant I establish with Isaac, whom Sarah is to bear to you at this appointed time next year.”

Genesis 17:21


88) On the same day Yahovah made a covenant with Abram, saying, “I have given this land to your seed, from the river of Mitsrayim (Egypt) to the great river, the River Euphrates, with the Qeynite, and the Qenizzite, and the Qadmonite, and the Hittite, and the Perizzite, and the Rapha’im, and the Amorite, and the Kena’anite, and the Girgashite, and the Yebusite.”

Genesis 15:18-21


89) So Abraham took sheep and cattle and gave them to Abimelek, and the two of them made a covenant.

Genesis 21:27


90) And because of this He is the Mediator of a renewed covenant, so that, death having taken place for redemption of the transgressions under the first covenant, those who are called might receive the promise of the everlasting inheritance. For where a covenant is, it is necessary for the death of the covenanted one to be established. For a covenant over those dead is firm, since it is never valid while the covenanted one is living. Therefore not event the first covenant was instituted without blood. For when, according to Torah, every command had been spoken by Moses to all the people, he took the blood of calves and goats, with water and scarlet wool, and hyssop, and sprinkled both the book itself and all the people, saying, “This is the blood of the covenant which Elohim commanded you.”

Hebrews 9:15-20


91) “And I also established My covenant with them, to give them the land of Canaan, the land of their sojournings, in which they have sojourned. “And I have also heard the groaning of the children of Israel whom the Egyptians are enslaving, and I have remembered My covenant.

Exodus 6:4-5


92) ‘And now, if you diligently obey My voice, and shall guard My covenant, then you shall be My treasured possession above all the peoples — for all the earth is Mine —

Exodus 19:5


93) ‘And I shall turn to you and make you fruitful, and shall increase you, and shall establish My covenant with you

Leviticus 26:9


94) ‘But if they confess their crookedness and the crookedness of their fathers, with their trespass in which they trespassed against Me, and that they also have walked contrary to Me, and that I also have walked contrary to them and have brought them into the land of their enemies — if their uncircumcised heart is then humbled, and they accept the punishment of their crookedness, then I shall remember My covenant with Ya’aqob, and also My covenant with Isaac, and also remember My covenant with Abraham, and remember the land. ‘For the land was abandoned by them, and enjoying its Sabbaths while lying waste without them, and they were paying for their crookedness, because they rejected My right-rulings and because their being loathed My laws. ‘And yet for all this, when they are in the land of their enemies, I shall not reject them, nor shall I loathe them so as to destroy them and break My covenant with them. For I am Yehovah their Elohim. ‘Then I shall remember for their sake the covenant of the ancestors whom I brought out of the land of Egypt before the eyes of the nations to be their Elohim. I am Yehovah.’ ” These are the laws and the right-rulings and the Torot which Yehovah made between Himself and the children of Israel on Mount Sinai by the hand of Moses.

Leviticus 26:40-46


95) “Therefore say, ‘See, I am giving him My covenant of peace, and it shall be to him and to his seed after him a covenant of an everlasting priesthood, because he was ardent for his Elohim, and made atonement for the children of Israel.’ ”

Numbers 25:12-13


96) ‘And now, if you diligently obey My voice, and shall guard My covenant, then you shall be My treasured possession above all the peoples — for all the earth is Mine — ‘and you shall be to Me a reign of priests and a set-apart nation.’ Those are the words which you are to speak to the children of Israel.”

Exodus 19:5-6


97) “The day when you stood before Yehovah your Elohim in Horeb, Yehovah said to me, ‘Assemble the people to Me and I make them hear My Words, so that they learn to fear Me all the days they live on the earth and teach them to their children.’ “And you came near and stood at the foot of the mountain, and the mountain burned with fire to the heart of the heavens — darkness, cloud, and thick darkness. And Yehovah spoke to you out of the midst of the fire. You heard a voice of words, but saw no form, you only heard a voice. “And He made known to you His covenant which He commanded you to do, the Ten Words, and He wrote them on two tablets of stone.

Deuteronomy 4:10-13


98) “For Yehovah your Elohim is a compassionate El, He does not forsake you, nor destroy you, nor forget the covenant of your fathers which He swore to them.

Deuteronomy 4:31


99) “And you shall know that Yehovah your Elohim, He is Elohim, the trustworthy El guarding covenant and loving-commitment for a thousand generations with those who love Him, and those who guard His commands, but repaying those who hate Him to their face, to destroy them. He does not delay to do with him who hates Him, He repays him to his face. “And you shall guard the command, and the laws, and the right-rulings which I command you today, to do them. “And it shall be, because you hear these right-rulings, and shall guard and do them, that Yehovah your Elohim shall guard with you the covenant and the loving-commitment which He swore to your fathers, and shall love you and bless you and increase you, and shall bless the fruit of your womb and the fruit of your land, your grain and your new wine and your oil, the increase of your cattle and the offspring of your flock, in the land of which He swore to your fathers to give you.

Deuteronomy 7:9-13


100) “Therefore you shall guard the words of this covenant, and do them, so that you prosper in all that you do. “All of you are standing today before Yehovah your Elohim: your leaders, your tribes, your elders and your officers, all the men of Israel, your little ones, your wives, and your sojourner who is in the midst of your camp, from the one who cuts your wood to the one who draws your water, so that you should enter into covenant with Yehovah your Elohim, and into His oath, which Yehovah your Elohim makes with you today, in order to establish you today as a people for Himself, and He Himself be you Elohim, as He has spoken to you, and as He has sworn to your fathers, to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob. “And not with you alone I am making this covenant and this oath, but with him who stands here with us today before Yehovah our Elohim, as well as with him who is not here with us today.

Deuteronomy 29:9-15


101) “And Yehovah shall separate him for evil, out of all the tribes of Israel, according to all the curses of the covenant that are written in this Book of the Torah.

Deuteronomy 29:21


102) “And it shall be said, ‘Because they forsaken the covenant of Yehovah Elohim of their fathers, which He made with them when He brought them out of the land of Mitsrayim.

Deuteronomy 29:25


103) “Today Yehovah your Elohim is commanding you to do these laws and right-rulings. And you shall guard and do them with all your heart and with all your being. “You have today caused Yehovah to proclaim to be your Elohim, and to walk in His ways and guard His laws, and His commands, and His right-rulings, and to obey His voice.

Deuteronomy 26:16-17


104) “My covenant with him was life and peace, and I gave them to him, to fear. And he feared Me, and stood in awe of My Name.

Malachi 2:5


105) And Nahash and Ammonite came up and camped against Yabesh Gil’ad. And all the men of Yabesh said to Nahash, “Make a covenant with us, and we shall serve you.” Then Nahash the Ammonite answered them, “For this I make a covenant with you, that I dig out all your right eyes, and I shall bring reproach on all Israel.”

1st Samuel 10:1-2


106) And Joshua made a covenant with the people that day, and laid on them a law and a right-ruling in Shekem. Then Joshua wrote these words in the Book of the Torah of Elohim. And he took a large stone, and set it up there under the oak that was by the set-apart place of Yehovah.

Joshua 24-25-26


107) And Jonathan and David (Daveed) made a covenant, because he loved him as his own being.

1st Samuel 18:3


108) And Jonathan made a covenant with the house of David (Daveed), saying, “Yehovah’ shall require it at the hand of the enemies of David.” And Jonathan again made David swear, because he loved him, for he loved him as he loved his own being.

1st Samuel 20:16-17


109) “For all of you have conspired against me, and there is no one who reveals to me that my son has made a covenant with the son of Yishai (Jesse). And there is not one of you who is grieved for me or reveals to me that my son has stirred up my servant against me, to lie in wait, as it is this day.”

1st Samuel 22:8


110) And Jonathan, Saul’s son, arose went to David (Daveed) at Horesh and strengthened his hand on Elohim, and said to him, “Do not fear. For the hand of Saul my father is not going to find you, and you are to reign over Israel, and and I am to be next to you. Even my father Saul knows that.” And they made a covenant before Yehovah. And David (Daveed) remained at Horesh while Jonathan went to his own house.

1st Samuel 23:16-18


111) And all the elders of Israel came to the king at Hebron, and King David (Daveed) made a covenant with them at Hebron before Yehovah. And they anointed David (Daveed) over Israel.

2nd Samuel 5:3


112) “For is not my house so with El? For He has made an everlasting covenant with me, Ordered in all matters, and guarded. For all my deliverance and all desire, Shall He not make it send forth a Branch?

2nd Samuel 23:5


113) “Diligently guard the commands of Yehovah your Elohim, and His witnesses, and His laws which He has commanded you.

Deuteronomy 6:17


114) These are the words of the covenant which Yehovah commanded Moses to make with the children of Israel in the land of Mo’ab, besides the covenant which He made with them in Horeb.

Deuteronomy 29:1


115) And of Levi he said, “Your Tummim and your Urim belong to your lovingly-committed One, Whom you tried at Massah, with Whom you contented at the waters of Meribah, who said of his father and mother, ‘I have not seen them.’ And he did not acknowledge his brothers, or know his own children, for they have guarded Your Word and watched over Your covenant.

Deuteronomy 33:8-9


116) “And you shall guard His laws and His commands which I command you today, so that it is well with you and with your children after you, and so that you prolong your days on the soil which Yehovah your Elohim is giving you for all time.”

Deuteronomy 4:40


117) “You have today caused Yehovah to proclaim to be your Elohim, and to walk in His ways and guard His laws, and His commands, and His right-rulings, and to obey His voice.

Deuteronomy 26:17


118) “Three times a year all your males appear before Yehovah your Elohim in the place which He chooses: at the Festival of Matzot, and at the Festival of Shavuot, and at the Festival of Sukkot. And none should appear before Yehovah empty-handed, but each one with the gift of his hand, according to the blessing of Yehovah your Elohim which He has given you.

Deuteronomy 16:16-17


119) “So I turned and came down from the mountain, and the mountain burned with fire. And the two tablets of the covenant were in my two hands. “And I looked and saw that you had sinned against Yehovah your Elohim, and had made for yourselves a moulded calf! You had quickly turned aside from the way which Yehovah had commanded you. “And I took the two tablets and threw them out of my hands and broke them before your eyes, “and I fell down before Yehovah, as at the first, forty days and forty nights. I did not eat bread and I did not drink water, because of all your sins which you committed in doing evil in the eyes of Yehovah to provoke Him.

Deuteronomy 9:15-18


120) And Yehovah gave Solomon wisdom, as He promised him. And there was peace between Hiram and Solomon, and the two of them made a covenant.

1st Kings 5:12


121) There was naught in the ark, only the two tablets of stone which Moses put there at Horeb, where Yehovah made a covenant with the children of Israel, when they came out of the land of Egypt.

1st Kings 8:9


122) And Ben-Hadad said to him, “The cities which my father took from your father I return. And set up market-places for yourself in Dammeseq, as my father did in Shomeron.” And Ahab said, “I send you away with this covenant.” And he made a covenant with him and sent him away.

1st Kings 20:34


123) But Yehovah showed favor to them, and had compassion on them, and turned toward them, for the sake of His covenant with Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, and would not destroy them or cast them from His presence as yet.

2nd Kings 13:23


124) And the king sent, and they gathered all the elders of Judah and Jerusalem to him. And the king went up to the House of Yehovah with all the men of Judah, and all the men of Judah, and all the inhabitants of the prophets and all the people, both small and great. And he read in their hearing all the words of the Book of the Covenant which had been found in the House of Yehovah. And the king stood by the columns and made a covenant before Yehovah, to follow Yehovah and to guard His commands and His witnesses and His laws, with all his heart and all his being, to establish the words of this covenant that were written in this book. And all the people stood to the covenant.

2nd Kings 23:1-3


125) “Now Yehovah has established His word which He spoke, and I have been raised up instead of my father Daveed, and sit on the throne of Israel, as Yehovah promised, and built a house for the Name of Yehovah Elohim of Israel, and have appointed there a place for the ark wherein is the covenant of Yehovah which He made with our fathers, when He brought them out of the land of Egypt.” And Solomon stood before the slaughter-place of Yehovah in front of all the assembly of Israel, and spread out his hands toward the heavens, and said, “Yehovah Elohim of Israel, there is no Elohim in the heavens above or on earth below like You, guarding Your covenant an loving-commitment with Your servants who walk before You with all their heart, who has guarded that which You did promise Your servant Daveed my father. Indeed, You have both spoken with Your mouth and have filled it with Your hand, as it is this day.

1st Kings 8:20-24


126) And Yehoyada made a covenant between Yehovah and the king and the people, to be the people of Yehovah — also between the king and the people.

2nd Kings 11:17


127) “For I, Yehovah, love right-ruling; I hate robbery for ascending offering. And I shall give their reward in truth, and make an everlasting covenant with them.

Isaiah 61:8


128) “As for Me, this is My covenant with them,” said Yehovah: “My Spirit that is upon you, and My Words that I have put in your mouth, shall not be withdrawn from your mouth, nor from the mouth of your descendants, nor from the mouth of your descendants’ descendants,” said Yehovah, from this time and forever.”

Isaiah 59:21


129) “Incline your ear, and come to Me. Hear, so that your being lives. And let Me make an everlasting covenant with you, the trustworthy loving-commitments of David.

Isaiah 55:3


130) And Moses called all Israel, and said to them, “Hear, O Israel, the laws and right-rulings which I speak in your hearing today. And you shall learn them, and guard to do them. “Yehovah our Elohim made a covenant with us in Horeb. “Yehovah did not make this covenant with our fathers, but with us, those who are here today, all of us who are alive.

Deuteronomy 5:1-3


131) ‘Guard the Sabbath day, to set it apart, as Yehovah your Elohim commanded you. ’Six days you labour, and shall do all your work, but the seventh day is a Sabbath of Yehovah your Elohim. You do not do any work — you, nor your son, nor your daughter, nor your male servant, nor your female servant, nor your ox, nor your donkey, nor any of your cattle, nor your stranger who is within your gates, so that your male servant and your female servant rest as you do. ‘And you shall remember that you were a slave in the land of Egypt, and that Yehovah your Elohim brought you out from there by a strong hand and by an outstretched arm. Therefore Yehovah your Elohim commanded you to perform the Sabbath day. ‘Respect your father and your mother, as Yehovah your Elohim has commanded you, so that your days are prolonged, and so that it is well with you on the soil which Yehovah your Elohim is giving you. ‘You do not murder. ‘You do not commit adultery. ‘You do not steal. ‘You do not bear false witness against your neighbor. ‘You do not covet your neighbor’s wife, nor do you desire your neighbor’s house, his field, nor his male servant, nor his female servant, his ox, nor his donkey, or whatever belongs to your neighbor.’ “These Words Yehovah spoke to all your assembly, in the mountain from the midst of the fire, of the cloud, and of the thick darkness, with a loud voice, and He added no more. And He wrote them on two tablets of stone and gave them to me. “And it came to be, when you heard the voice from the midst of the darkness, while the mountain was burning with fire, that you came near to me, all the heads of your tribes and your elders, and said, ‘See, Yehovah our Elohim has shown is His esteem and His greatness, and we have heard His voice from the midst of the fire. Today we have seen that Elohim speaks with man — and he lives!

Deuteronomy 5:12-24


132) And Moses and the priests, the Levites, spoke to all Israel, saying, “Be silent and hear, O Israel: This day you have become the people of Yehovah your Elohim, and you shall obey the voice of Yehovah your Elohim, and do His commands and His laws which I command you today.”

Deuteronomy 27:9-10


133) “Therefore you shall guard the words of this covenant, and do them, so that you prosper in all that you do. “All of you are standing today before Yehovah your Elohim: your leaders, your tribes, your elders and your officers, all the men of Israel, your little ones, your wives, and your sojourner who is in the midst of your camp, from the one who cuts your wood to the one who draws your water, so that you should enter into covenant with Yehovah your Elohim, and into His oath, which Yehovah your Elohim makes with you today, in order to establish you today as a people for Himself, and He Himself be your Elohim, as He has spoken to you, and as He has sworn to your fathers, to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob. “And not with you alone I am making this covenant and this oath, but with him who stands here with us today before Yehovah our Elohim, as well as with him who is not here with us today.

Deuteronomy 29:9-15


134) “Six days you eat unleavened bread, and on the seventh day there is a closing festival to Yehovah your Elohim — you do no work. Count seven weeks for yourself. Begin to count seven weeks from the time you begin to put the sickle to the grain. “And you shall perform the Festival of Shavuot to Yehovah your Elohim, according to the voluntary offering from your hand, which you give as Yehovah your Elohim blesses you. “And you shall rejoice before Yehovah your Elohim, you and your son and your daughter, and your male servant and your female servant, and the Levite who is within your gates, and the stranger and the fatherless and the widow who are in your midst, at the place where Yehovah your Elohim chooses to make His Name dwell. “And you shall remember that you were a slave in Mitsrayim, and you shall guard and do these laws.

Deuteronomy 16:8-11


135) “At the time Yehovah said to me, ‘Hew for yourself two tablets of stone like the first, and come up to Me on the mountain. And you shall make yourself an ark of wood, then I write on the tablets the Words that were on the first tablets, which you broke. And you shall put them in the ark.’ “So i made an ark of acacia wood, hewed two tablets of stone like the first, and went up the mountain, with the two tablets in my hand. “And He wrote on the tablets according to the first writing, the Ten Words, which Yehovah had spoken to you in the mountain from the midst of the fire in the day of the assembly. Then Yehovah gave them to me, and I turned and came down from the mountain, and put the tablets in the ark which I had made. And they are there, as Yehovah commanded me.”

Deuteronomy 10:1-5


136) “When I went up into the mountains to receive the tablets of stone, the tablets of the covenant which Yehovah made with you, then I stayed on the mountain forty days and forty nights. I did not eat bread nor did I drink water. “Then Yehovah gave me the two tablets of stone written with the finger of Elohim, and on them were all the Words which Yehovah had spoken to you on the mountain from the midst of the fire in the day of the assembly. “And it came to be, at the end of forty days and forty nights, that Yehovah gave me the two tablets of stone, the tablets of the covenant.

Deuteronomy 9:9-11


137) “For though the mountains be removed and the hills be shaken, My loving-commitment is not removed from you, nor is My covenant of peace shaken,” said Yehovah, who has compassion on you.

Isaiah 54:10


138) The word that came to Jeremiah from Yehovah, saying, “Hear the words of this covenant, and speak to the men of Judah and to the inhabitants of Jerusalem. “And you shall say to them, ’Thus said Yehovah Elohim of Israel, “Cursed is the man who does not obey the words of this covenant, which I commanded your fathers in the day when I brought them out of the land of Egypt, from the iron furnace, saying, ‘Obey My voice, and you shall do according to all that I command you, and you shall be My people, and I be your Elohim,’ in order to establish the oath which I have sworn to your fathers, to give them a land flowing with milk and honey, as it is this day.” ’ ” And I answered and said, “Ahmein, Yehovah.”

Jeremiah 11:1-5


139) Therefore the word of Yehovah came to Jeremiah from Yehovah, saying, “Thus said Yehovah the Elohim of Israel, ‘I Myself made a covenant with your fathers in the day that I brought them out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of bondage, saying, “At the end of seven years each one should set free his Hebrew brother, who has been sold to him. And when he has served you six years, you shall let him go free from you.” But your fathers did not obey Me nor incline their ear. ‘And you recently turned and did what was right in My eyes, each man proclaimed release to his neighbor. And you made a covenant before Me in the house which is called by My Name.

Jeremiah 34:12-15


140) “In those days and at that time,” declares Yehovah, “the children of Israel shall come, they and the children of Judah together, weeping as they come, and seek Yehovah their Elohim. “They shall ask the way to Tsiyon, their faces toward it, ‘Come and let us join ourselves to Yehovah, in an everlasting covenant, never to be forgotten.’

Jeremiah 50:4-5


141) Samek The secret of Yehovah is with those who fear Him, And He makes His covenant known to them.

Psalms 25:14

142) “Again I passed by you and looked upon you and saw that your time was the time of carnal-love. And I spread My skirt over you and covered your nakedness. And I swore an oath to you and entered into a covenant with you, and you became Mine,” declares Master Yehovah.

Ezekiel 16:8


143) “But I shall remember My covenant with you in the days of your youth, and I shall establish an everlasting covenant with you. “And you shall remember your ways and be ashamed, when you receive your older and your for daughters, though not by your own covenant. “And I Myself shall establish My covenant with you. And you shall know that I am Yehovah, so that you remember. And you shall be ashamed, and never open your mouth any more because of your shame, when I pardon you for all you have done,” declares the Master Yehovah.’ ”

Ezekiel 16:60-63


144) And the word of Yehovah came to me, saying, “Please say to the rebellious house, ‘Do you not know what these mean?’ Say, ‘See, the king of Babel went to Yerushalayim and took its king of heads, and brought them with him to Babel. ‘And he took one of the royal seed, and made a covenant with him, and put him under oath. And he took away the mighty of the land, so that the reign would be brought low and not lift itself up, but guard his covenant, that it might stand.

Ezekiel 17:11-14


145) And I prayed to Yehovah my Elohim, and made confession, and said, “O Yehovah, great and awesome El, guarding the covenant and the loving-commitment to those who love Him, and to those who guard His commands.

Daniel 9:4


146) “See, I shall rebuke your seed, and scatter dung before your faces, the dung of your festivals. And you shall be taken away with it. “And you shall that I have sent this command to you, as being My covenant with Levi,” and Yehovah of hosts. “My covenant with him was life and peace, and I gave them to him, to fear. And he feared Me, and stood in awe of My Name. “The Torah of truth was in his mouth, and unrighteousness was not found on his lips. He walked with Me in peace and straightness, and turned many away from crookedness. “For the lips of a priest should guard knowledge, and they seek the Torah from his mouth, for he is the messenger of Yehovah of hosts.

Malachi 2:3-7


147) Thus says the Lord: “In a time of favor I have answered you; in a day of salvation I have helped you; I will keep you and give you as a covenant to the people, to establish the land, to apportion the desolate heritages,

Isaiah 49:8


Tags:

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page